No Resting at Five Weeks Out

Posted: March 21, 2012 in Uncategorized

… well sort of.

It IS my rest day after all.

photo (47)

I tried to sleep in… but the damn internal alarm clock had me up early despite going to bed at 12:30. Ugh. At least I can relax. I’m stretched out in my fav chair, guzzling water, sipping my JavaMoose through a straw and catching up with the Kindle.

As per some emails back and forth with the coach about the ladies of blueprint upping their water, and me admitting I already drink that much I was told to up my water… by 25%. Ugh. I have NO issues with this, other than I only get 8 minutes of “personal time” at work a day. That’s only 2-3 SPEEDY pee breaks. I need to be sure I REALLY have to go and can’t wait for break.

Sad. But true.

I also got the okay to keep in 2-3 cups of black coffee a day, but to avoid 3+. No problems on that. If someone had told me a year ago I’d be drinking my coffee black I’d have laughed in their face… and it’s been a long process.

I started with sf cream and splenda in my coffee way back when…

christmas 052 Then I switched to unsweetened vanilla or chocolate almond milk with splenda. When I started prep this year I knew I would eventually be choosing to give up the almond milk completely so I started to cut back slowly, then eventually just said “f-this” and went cold turkey.

Splenda on the other hand… Had to be a slow process. I was using three packets in a jumbo cup of coffee…. I cut back to two… then one… then decided one day to just made a leap for it and cut it out completely. Do I miss it? Honestly a little. I still ENJOY my coffee… but I also love my sweet stuff so that’s a little sad.

But yeah, it’s four more weeks of my life. No big deal.

The new diet that popped up today in my inbox started Sunday and will be for about another two weeks. Really no big changes, just switching up some carb sources. Also get a turkey/egg white meal… not the same as my steak/egg whites, but hey, I’ll take what I can get!

If these changes help bring my body in even better, I will take it!

photo (46)

It’s crazy to say, but I don’t even feel like I have a show coming up. I KNOW I have a show, but the reality hasn’t really set in.

… if that makes sense.

I guess it’s time to bust out the show bag and start taking a look through it. I don’t really need to pick up much, but I need some mascara and I’m almost half tempted to try fake lashes again. I know that feeling won’t last, but hey, it’s a hilarious thought.

So here’s to just a few more weeks… gym, meal prep, work and more work. I signed up to work a shift on good friday. I couldn’t really turn down double time and a half, especially knowing if I didn’t PICK a shift there is a good chance I’d simply be told which shift I had. The money will be awesome for the move/show month though!

… Why oh why I do such crazy things around shows I dont know… moves, life changes, breakups… oh the things I’ve done.

I need my head examined.

Comments
  1. Sable@SquatLikeAlady says:

    First of all, you look SICK! Holy guacamole!!!!

    Secondly…. yeah I hear ya on the pee issues. I drink about 3L of water a day just out of habit – that’s how much I’ve always drank (that sounds wrong?) so if I drink less than that I feel parched. So I pee a lot. Annnd on days like today when I’m the only office staffer at the pediatrician’s office, and our malpractice insurance states we cannot miss any calls while we’re open…. yeah. I have been tempted to pee in a cup more than once haha!!!

  2. Kelly says:

    I competed. (Once. Going back for more this November!!) I moved 3 weeks before my show!! And broke up with my Boyfriend. And…….switched jobs!!!! Lol, that’s really weird. 🙂 I blame the diet. All my changes put me in a better place. So will yours. Goodluck lady.

  3. Tenecia says:

    I see shoulders!! 🙂

    T.

  4. OFitCarla says:

    You look awesome!

  5. msamandaleal says:

    You look awesome already! I can only imagine what five weeks will do!

Leave a Reply

