Habit Forming

Posted: March 31, 2012 in Uncategorized

habits

How very very true this is for a Saturday morning reminder today.

For anyone who thinks I was born loving vegetables, took my first steps in the gym or just “naturally” look like I do… That couldn’t be further from the truth.

It took years… and years… and a lot of four letter words, tears and pain…. before this lifestyle became part of my life, and then transformed my life into what it is now.

So if you’re thinking the gym sucks or you hate this health food or that vitamin… Make the gym a habit, find what you like to eat, find what you love…. and let it form you into the person you never thought you could be.

What have you really got to lose?

Comments
  1. I needed to hear this so badly today. I’ve been struggling with changing a few things up and this makes me a bit happier.

  2. sglgirl says:

    so many people think we sacrifice for this lifesyle. i just finished having chocolate protein sludge with almond butter and oats mixed in. tasted just like the chocolate turd cookies Mom used to make me as a kid (minus the coconut). now that is not sacrificing…

    keep at it hollie, it gets better…look at Becca!!

  3. Wow – just what I needed to hear! Even though it took years for my habits and my body to get where it is now I am often wishing I could see the results overnight. I need to remember that’s just not how it works and it will take lots of hard work to get where I want to go. Awesome post Becca!

  4. I’m trying to make every day better than the one before. Some things are getting easier, but I’m still struggling with changing a lot of things. Thanks for the reminder 🙂

Leave a Reply

