Did I Even Mention

Posted: April 12, 2012 in Uncategorized

… it’s peak week!?

Well, kind of.

We do a TWO WEEK peak.

The coolest thing about that? …. I got a full typed up page with exactly WHY we are doing what we’re doing. I ❤ reasoning and science. No broscience for this chick.

In all honesty though, it’s really just been business as usual, training won’t change until Monday when we still train… just lighter. My meals are a bit different, I have four different meal plans spanning the two week peak. I’m on plan two right now, and start plan three Saturday.

Welcome back to my life steak and egg whites.

feb 25 002 I am absolutely loving my meals, training is going super well (… seeing the light at the end of the tunnel… aka the end of cardio… Helps too), and Umm… I’m sleeping like a ROCK.

i went to bed at 12:30 last night and expected to wake up around 7:30-8am like usual. Yup, when I finally pried my eyes open and looked at my phone it was 9:15…. OOPS.

I’m feeling very good…. but tiny… Like freakishly tiny. It’s like all of a sudden I put on clothes I always have been wearing and they’re hanging off me. Like Michelle said to me yesterday when I made this comment, I’m like a hobo kid in hand me downs that never ever fit. Thankfully my work is hobo like so yoga pants and leggings are my life right now. Awesome. Comfy and less saggy than most of my other attire.

It’s been a busy week, but a productive one. I picked out my COUCH! It’s still in transit to the store, but picture this chair…  but in a couch!

photo That’s right folks… that ghetto “just for a few months” futon that I had in Montreal is no longer.

I’m TWENTY EIGHT now… it’s time I grew up and got real furniture.

I really shouldn’t be allowed to make big life (and expensive) purchases this close to a show.

Happy FRIDAY (… for me anyway!) Three day weekend here I come!

Comments
  1. Faith Keith says:

    OOoo love the couch design!! Looks amazingly comfy

    Peak week?! SO EXCITED FOR YOU!!! You sound like you still have a ton of energy, but maybe thats just cuz you’re such a peppy writer – hope you’re still enjoying and managing life as you approach peak week! Stay your awesome self, girl!

  2. That does look amazing. My parents are saying I’m going to need to get real furniture eventually and I’m not too sure how that makes me feel lol!

  3. Sable@SquatLikeALady says:

    YAAAAAAAY furniture!! =D I love the color of that couch. Neutral but modern!

  4. I called you a hobo in a loving way, I swear.

  5. sglgirl says:

    you are allowed to make purchases….. after all it is a happy birthday to you gift, isnt it?

  6. mmmm. steak and egg whites. Love the couch pattern, looks comfy! Have a great weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

