What I’m Doing This Week

Posted: April 17, 2012 in Uncategorized

Umm… Somewhere between the weekend and this morning it hit me.

Holy &%$^ I’m getting on stage SATURDAY.

Ummm.. HUH?! I really think that because of the severe lack of involvement (other than panicked emails and stupid questions) in my meal and workout planning this time around I’ve really just put on my prep blinders and powered through… only to suddenly realize now that um… there’s only four days to go.

It’s a bit of a busy week with work, a few little apartment things and well, life.. but there is a few things that need to change now and here is my list of things I’m focusing on.

(FYI: It is peak week and I’m busy… number one on this list of things I’m doing is reusing photos. Enjoy)

1. Practicing Posing… daily

july 9 008

2. Giving up smelly lotions and potions, scrubbing my dry tired skin and getting ready to go oompah loompah orange in a few days.

june 27 008

3. Packing my bag… and checking it twice

june 27 004

4. Getting ready to… pee in a cup all Saturday. Awesome.

 june 27 006  5. Enjoying the process… sending 87577 emails to the coach with silly little questions and…. enjoying the process! It’s almost showday! WOOOOOOOOOO!

Comments
  1. sglgirl says:

    need peak week photo 🙂

  2. Love your “glass slipper” shoes! Best of luck this week!

  3. wow!!! cant believe how fast approaching this show is!!!!
    heres to a happy,stress free peak week!!!!!!!!!
    😀

  4. Vera Cady says:

    I have been following your blog silently for a while and wanted to wish you all the best for your upcoming competition.
    I love your writing style – it’s honest and very refreshing.
    I’ll be crossing my fingers for you on Saturday but no matter what happens, you have already won! 🙂 Vee

  5. You’ll rock it! Peeing in a cup? For drug testing?

  6. Tess says:

    Getting exciting 😉

Leave a Reply

