Thursday Motivation

Posted: April 19, 2012 in Uncategorized

It’s a busy busy busy day in Becca land. Two days out. Damn.

I cancelled my day off today. Don’t get me started on the reason behind it otherwise I will be once again fighting back tears and anger towards an unfair situation. Thankfully it’s a short day so I have my evening to get stuff done!

Anyway, I’m off to the gym for a short full body workout, my LAST 20 minute cardio and then to work for the day.

It’s real. It’s two days out and this all just got very real very fast.

One of my teammates posted a quote on our facebook page yesterday (… I think it was yesterday anyway!) and I just wanted to share it as well… it seems very fitting right now.

"Most people don’t understand, but you’re ok with that. For you, training is not a hobby or a social activity; it is a way of life. Those around you say that you are obsessed, taking it too far and possibly insane. They can’t understand why you won’t eat birthday cake, why you bring Tupperware full of chicken to a party or why you go to sleep early on a Friday to rest up for a Saturday training session. But you don’t care.

Their accusatory tones, sarcastic remarks and insults are merely cotton bullets firing at a titanium wall of perseverance known as YOU. You know, beyond a shadow of a doubt, that any negativity that surrounds you is fueled purely by jealousy. Jealous that you are capable of unconditionally committing to something that most cannot stick to for more than a few weeks as part of their yearly resolution.

Jealous that you gladly embrace a level of pain, discomfort and fatigue that others cringe at the idea of suffering a fraction of. Jealous that you take time to count carbs, protein, fats and calories while they count their chicken nuggets to make damn sure their 10 piece isn’t a 9 piece. In short, they’re Jealous of YOU. Ironically, all the comments, nagging and questioning that is meant to break you down a little, does just the opposite. Every negative word reminds you of how special and uncommon your mechanical allegiance to training really is, in turn, pushing you harder.

So bring it on! Let them call you obsessed, crazy or insane and watch you get stronger with every word. The only one who can slow you down is yourself. As far as the rest of the world is concerned, you are both an immovable object and an unstoppable force…… YOU ARE UNBREAKABLE"

Just reading that over makes me tear up all over again. I’m not going to lie, this week I am just a wee bit emotional. I really can’t believe where I’m sitting right now and it’s just so… unreal. I’m definitely not a weepy chick, but holy hell this week I tear up over the stupid things and it’s a little embarrassing.

So instead of breaking out the Kleenex I’m going to break out the clear heels once again and get my posing practice on…. Two days. Two freaking days.

photo (9)

Comments
  1. Tara says:

    You look awesome, and I love that quote! You’re going to kill it – good luck!

  2. OMG you look AMAZING!!! I cannot believe you’re two days out!! Ahhhhhh

    ALSO….I know you’ve mentioned that you used to follow an IF protocol before – why did you stop? (Just curious & thinking about whether I want to continue IFing.)

  3. I really like that quote- it’s so true though, people just don’t understand/are jealous!

  4. That is so true- most people just don;t understand/ are jealous- they only wish they had your determination and will power!

  5. You look amazing Becca! Truly 🙂 Can’t wait to see you on stage this Saturday! I’m in awe at the difference in your body competing this time around and with Team K. Not that you didn’t look great then but this time it’s even more. Wow. Good luck!!! 🙂

  6. You look amazing Becca! I’m in awe of how much your body has transformed comparing Team K Becca to this Becca. Wow. Not that you didn’t look great with Team K but this transformation is even more!! Can’t wait to see you on stage this Saturday. It’s going to be an amazing show! Good luck! 🙂

  7. Motivation says:

    Wow,,very amazing achievement, because she was motivated! Being motivated is not only an essential but also an important factor that we can make our life prosperous. I believe that your Attitude will determine your Altitude. The more refine your attitudes because you are well motivated, will help you a lot to overcome the challenges that we face everyday, and see how she reap from what she sow. Take a look with this: http://www.seeingredcarsbook.com/ , more motivational facts I shared here, feel free to stop by. Thanks for this amazing blog.

  8. Seriously, you look AFREAKINGMAZING!!!!! You are going to ROCK and I can’t wait to hear all about it!!!! xoxo

Leave a Reply

