Atlantics 2012: Quickie

Posted: April 22, 2012 in Uncategorized

I’m not going lie, getting home at 3am and waking up at 9 means I’m pretty zonked out today. In true show day fashion my phone completely crapped out on me which sucked, but it happens with a crappy iphone that’s been in the bathtub.

I’ve got a lot of thoughts on the…. experiance… that was Atlantics. It was very different and to answer the age old question from last year, no I did not win, nor did I place, (Teammate Julie won figure overall and looked unbelievable!) but I learned a lot, had a very good time and can’t say enough how thankful I was to have the team backstage with me yesterday.

I’m feeling very thankful and very loved today… but also very stinky. I need a shower, so until then…

atlantics 013 I think the smile says it all.

Comments
  1. Andrea says:

    Can’t wait to read all about it! 🙂

  2. Ahh I was wondering why the lack of updates! Silly iphone, doesn’t it know it HAS to perform on big days even if you drop it in the tub?

  3. Tenecia says:

    I was literally stalking fb & twitter yesterday for updates….lol!! You’re so right – the smile says it all!! Can’t wait for a recap!!!

    T.

  4. You look freaking gorgeous. That is all. Awesome and I’m glad it went well.

  5. Victoria says:

    With that smile, you 100% won.

  6. Tess says:

    You look marvelous!!! You should be so proud. Your courage, motivation and strenght has led alot of us to better places becaouse of your example

Leave a Reply

