Im Cranky. Let Me Tell You Why

Posted: May 10, 2012 in Uncategorized

Hi, My name is Becca and I am cranky.

Let me tell you why. I know you want to hear.

My new phone is still not here. Why? Because UPS is apparently contracted out to Purolator in Saint John and therefore it is completely impossible to get a hold of anyone who knows anything about my (insert several 4 letter words, not meaning diet) phone. Delivery attempt #1 I was home. The delivery guy did not even attempt to knock on my door, he just stuck the post it thing on my door and left. I signed said post it to approve leaving the package for delivery attempt #2. Delivery man took that post it and simply replaced it with another.

Upon calling to have the package held at the UPS store here in town (today is my short day so it would have been perfect for pickup!) it turns out they contract all their work out to Purolator.

Ummm… Say what now?

So needless to say I have no idea who has my phone, I have contacted stores, 1-800 numbers and all I’m being told is “we don’t know who has your package, but we’ll call you back by 11am”

Let’s just say that if my phone hasn’t rung by 11am you won’t want to be dealing with me.

I don’t know if it’s because I work in customer service now that I’m so sensitive about this, but giving the customer attitude and being of little to no help is just… unacceptable. Sprouting off a few lines about how “you don’t know” doesn’t help me any thanks.

I wish that was all that was annoying me today…. but no, of course not. When it rains, it pours.

Literally. It’s been raining for three days now. My hair is frizzy, my pants wet and my desire for sun at an all time high.

Also, they finally came and painted the big water stain on my ceiling. With spray paint. Without moving my tv/dvds/plants underneath said water stain.

You know what that means. Lots and lots of white dust and spray paint splatter all over my stuff.

WHO DOES THAT?!?!?!? Like really?!?!?! It took them a month and a half to actually PAINT this and then they cant A) move my stuff out of the way or B) cover it with a plastic sheet?

Is it really that hard?!

…. and no, I could not have done this myself. They called for permission to enter after I had left the house for work. I was unable to come back and move it myself.

Awesome.

The icing on the cake? What seems like great news when I start the story….

Mom is picking me up from work today so I don’t have to take the bus home!!!

… Why is she picking me up? To take me to get tests done at the doctor. Looks like my nasty head cold last week has left…. but the sore throat that is just getting worse is most likely the same thing Griffin has. Strep throat.

…. I won’t even start on the fact I work all weekend. Aka 7 days in a row this week.

Happy Thursday everyone!

Comments
  1. ughhhh this sucks Becca!! I hope your day totally turns around!!!!

  2. sglgirl says:

    i’z cranky too but not for the same reasons

  3. UGH. Annoying. My shoes still aren’t here and it’s been like 3 weeks since my race. I’m actually rather annoyed by that. Boo for working all weekend as well!

Leave a Reply

