Where Ive Been

Posted: May 22, 2012 in Uncategorized

… and what I’ve been doing?

I woke up this morning and had a blog comment about how I should blog 3X a day. Frankly I’m not sure you could all handle 3x a day Becca. I think back to when I was blogging consistently twice a day monday-friday and wow… the only reason I think I was able to do that was my wonderful desk job that enabled me plenty of downtime to type up posts.

Sadly that job is no more, and the time does tend to just fly. Weekends are hit or miss, and yesterday I did fully intend to blog, but my brain was mush. I woke up, showered (yes, before the gym. The joys of very little cardio) and while I then intended to sit down and blog I headed off to the City Market to grab some veggies for my salsa, hit up JavaMoose for coffee and headed to the gym.

Prince Charles and Camilla were in town yesterday and I wanted to be as far away from uptown as possible when that hoopla started. I had a brief thought of grabbing the laptop when I left, but alas it was left on the coffee table. After the gym I drove out to the parentals, slathered on spf 45 and laid out on the deck reading and generally being a bum. It was heaven.

…. except for the fact that spf 45 + Becca still equals sunburn. Awesome.

Anyway. I worked late friday night, less than 12 hours later I was again at work. Saturday evening I ran some errands then stopped in at the parents place to check up on black cat. Everyone was away, so someone needed to feed her (… although since Fritz is now here, her food bowl seems to stay full A LOT longer). While i was out there I finally finished up painting my ladder and did some laundry. I was SO excited to finally put the final coats of paint on the ladder and get it into my place.

phone 2058

Bonus points if you can spot Fritz.

I’m completely loving how it looks in here… much better than the ugly forest green color it was when I bought it (off Kijiji! My new addiction!) My place is really starting to come together, much in part to my mom picking me up curtains in the States. I had found some on American Walmart’s website, and while she wasn’t able to find those, she knew exactly what I was looking for (black/charcoal/simple) and picked up some awesome ones.

phone 2069

Starting to feel super grown up. It’s scary. I’m now on the hunt for end tables and a coffee table. I’ve got a lead. We shall see where that goes.

While a lot of my time was spent on house stuff, there was a fair amount spent on “becca needs a break” time too. Friday I ran into Old Navy coupon and sales flyer in hand and walked away with a new bikini. Um yeah, I tried on like 5 bathing suits and had not a single negative thought crossed my mind. Sure I thought “dear god this looks awful”… but let’s be honest, a bandeau top that’s too big on a girl with no boobs has nothing to do with the size of my thighs or belly. The one I picked out is super cute and I put it on, automatically felt awesome in and couldn’t be happier with.

…. so yesterday I slipped it on and had a little quality time with vitamin D and an interesting read. I can’t complain.

    phone 2061 Progress pictures were taken this morning and I had literally two pages of post ideas so I should have something a little more interesting to say soon… but until then, I”m off to the gym…. and not to work, even though I was just called in for possible OT. No thank you!

Happy Tuesday!

Comments
  1. Michelle says:

    Ha – I was just thinking the other day — how did I used to post 2-3 times a day????

    Looks like you are finally settling in!! And yes – so grown up 🙂

  2. livelovenrun says:

    The ladder’s cute!!! And Fritz is in the exact same spot my kitty always chills…under the papasan. LOVE your bay/picture window!!! And the drapes look awesome. (Sometimes, I wish I had my own place where I didn’t have to run decorating ideas past a man. LOL)

  3. I feel you on that. How some bloggers blog so much is beyond me. I’m trying to find time to blog once! Have a great week!

  4. I love the windows and the curtains! It looks great!

  5. dotsie says:

    Dude, seriously, 3x a day? Who has time for that? I mean, some people do, but…um, well, it’s a bit too much.

    Fritz is under the chair and in the mirror…

    Love the ladder thing and the curtains..

  6. I loooove the ladder! (fritz is under the chair I’m the mirror) I loved where’s Waldo as a kid lol! I am digging the curtained nook too! You should have posted ‘kini pics for fun.

Leave a Reply

