The Cure for the Mondays

Posted: June 5, 2012 in Uncategorized

… Not working Tuesday!

Let’s be honest, Mondays suck. Even more so when people assume you’re closed all weekend so keep all their pent up anger bottled up for two days.

(You know what happens when you assume…)

Yesterday was my first ten hour shift… and it was a long one. I don’t know why I was so zonked out, I’m going to blame it on soreness…. but I was and it was a long ass day. But because I’m working four ten hour shifts, I have today off! Delicious!

I’m two workouts (and a short cardio/rest day) into GVT Round two and I can confirm that my fear at starting this plan is confirm. I.Am.Sore. Sunday during leg training I did 10 sets of 6 reps on the leg press at ten plates…. half way through I thought my legs were going to die…. and I still had 3/4 of the workout left to do. Yeah, needless to say my quads and my behind are feeling it today.

Which is weird. I don’t really get sore. I get achy and all that, but major muscle soreness is not something I suffer from (and I’m okay with that, I know I’m working). It’s the big change in the workouts, but still. Ugh.

june 2 005 I’m really excited for where this program is going. I really feel like it’s the exact right fit for me right now and I’m ready to kill it, both in the gym, and in the kitchen.

If this program doesn’t build me some sort of shoulders and a booty by November I swear I’m retiring (… because I’ve never done THAT before).

Now speaking of shoulders, I must be off to see what kind of soreness I can create there today. Not like I need to wash my hair tomorrow….. or put on makeup. I just hope I can lift a fork to my mouth…. Yeah, that would never be a problem.

One last thing before I hit the road…. I saw this on facebook yesterday and just had to share. I have concurred so many fears in the last year and can only keep pushing forward and doing the same over and over. Every.Single.Day. beleive

What do you fear?

Comments
  1. That seems like an awesome cure to me! I don’t work Tuesdays or Thursdays right now either so I’m kinda on the every other day plan. 😉

  2. sglgirl says:

    “I just hope I can lift a fork to my mouth…. Yeah, that would never be a problem.” Just put your face to the plate….problem solved.

  3. That’s awesome that you don’t usually get sore, but it sounds like you had a pretty intense workout to merit that soreness!
    It’s also funny that you’re aiming for building shoulders and a booty because those are the 2 things that I have absolutely no problem building, but I definitely have problems elsewhere haha

  4. I feel like I’ll never succeed.

Leave a Reply

