Friday Ramblings

Posted: June 8, 2012 in Uncategorized

funny-pictures-cat-cancels-today

That about sums up yesterday.

Wednesday night I got home from work at 10:30. I knew I had to be up at 7:45 at the latest to make it to the gym to have enough time to get in my workout/cardio and make it to work on time. For someone who used to wake up at 4:45 every single day this should be no biggie, but working nights means I stay up until almost midnight and get up at 8:30. 7:45 seemed… EARLY.

I’m making a conscious effort to get in 8 hours of sleep a night. Not so easy working 10 hour days, a 20-30 minute commute each way plus 2 hours or so in the gym on training days, but hey, good intentions, so Wednesday night I went to bed at 11. Done and done.

I woke up yesterday morning at 7:30 am… to jackhammers. Outside my window.

WHO DOES THAT!?!?

(certainly no one I want to be friends with)

Regardless, I got up and got going. I made it to my bus stop with 5 minutes to spare before the appropriate bus which would give me plenty of time to get in my workout before work arrived…. only it didn’t. I waited 30 minutes for the next bus. *le sigh* My workout was done. It was a different crowd, empty gym, a different vibe (yes, only an hour earlier) but still. The workout was done, it was great and I’m happy with it. Cardio was not possible so I did what any classy lady would do. I left on my gym clothes (right down to my sneakers) and went to work. The kicker of a ten hour shift is a 45 minute lunch break so I hit the gym for my cardio during my break. I oddly enjoyed it.

My legs are finally not painfully sore… just mildly sore… which is awesome since Saturday is leg day again. Eek. At least it’s a weekend day so I don’t have to worry about rushing off to work. A win in my books!

Things are really going well, new shift is coming along adjustment wise, training is hard, heavy and awesome and cardio is 9 minutes 2 or 3 times every five days, I really can’t complain.

Life is good. Very good.

Comments
  1. There has been construction next door for 7 months. They are allowed to start at 7a. FML.

  2. On a side note-I love the name of the car photo. It appeared as a broken link at first until I reloaded the page.

    Last semester, my neighbors would run around screaming at about 7:00am for their children. They were so obnoxious and not my friends.

  3. Lisa says:

    I totally get that “different vibe” feel at the gym when it’s not your normal time. I don’t like it at all! Like you said, even an hour, heck, half hour. It’s so different! Way to get in your cardio at lunch!!

Leave a Reply

