Being Lazy and Procrastinating

Posted: June 21, 2012 in Uncategorized

On more than one occasion I have jokingly called myself the laziest competitor/healthy person ever.

I’m a bum and firmly believe in the statement “work smarter, not harder”.

Thankfully that mentally is the reason why I am able to minimize cardio and maximize sitting around on my butt (preferably on the beach). Prepping my meals for the week once, instead of every single day, saves on dishes, time and sanity.

Knowing I can wake up, shower and sit on my butt drinking my coffee and chilling out before the gym or work and not have to cook/clean/run around makes me happy…. and more likely to not burn my house down.

Yet even with this mentally I still give everything i have in the gym every single day. I don’t know what it is, but that time is my focus, my drive…. and the reason why only 12 hours after my leg workout I am already fearing that first movement when I wake up tomorrow knowing it’s going to be a painful one.

I had a week or so of mental struggles in the gym and today I completely snapped out of it. I don’t know what it was, but it was just on. Nothing changed, my diet is the same, my workout was as planned. Who knows what it was, but it was just right. And it felt awesome.

So with that… I’m leaving you with this as I head off for another (killer) workout.

lazy

Comments
  1. That is great you are so motivated for what you do, that means you truly love it!

  2. I love it. I hope your workout was awesome! 🙂

Leave a Reply

