Mentally Preparing

Posted: July 6, 2012 in Uncategorized

Tomorrow I’ve got family flying in to visit for a week.

I’ve got a few days off work, there will be booze, tons of food and a few days spent at my parents place.

I’m kicking butt on my prep and feeling awesome so this really should be a non-issue….  but I’m 18 weeks out and still building. My mindframe wants to say “some chips and salsa and wine won’t kill me”

… Then I get an email from a coach that really states otherwise. It was a team email and no way related to my previous statements, but in my head it was directed to me. In short, get your shit together Becca.

nbs As I was posting that photo my phone beeped with the 18 weeks out as of tomorrow reminder.

Mentally it’s going to be tough avoiding it all, but this week coming up isn’t about food or a bottle of wine… it’s about family and that’s what I need to focus on. My meals will be prepped and packed and I’ll still be hitting the gym.

…. I just may need a hit on the head to remind me to stay away from the food.

I can do this. It’s a simple fact i’ve done it before and I’ll do it again. It’s only 18 more weeks until I bring my best to the stage in Fredericton. That should be reminder enough to keep it on plan.

started How hard can it be?

Comments
  1. That definitely sounds tough, but you can do it!

  2. I love your mentality! you are so right..so many people get caught up with food and drinking and forget about the important reason why everyone is gathering…to spend time with one another! I love that picture!! everyday i try to remind myself why I am passionate about the things that I am and constantly continue to motivate myself to strive to do more and be better and hope to inspire others along the way!!<3

  3. I am 16 weeks out tomorrow from my first show. After a lot of things that happened this year I have decided that I have to stop thinking that I can’t be on stage until “I’m perfect” and get on stage to have a starting point and keep getting better from there.

    I have a bog date with hubby coming up soon and drinks will be there but I can’t think about that…I’ve got goals bigger than a drink or two.

  4. Love what Dawn said – Becca your goals are bigger & better than chips and salsa! =)

    Can’t wait to see what you’re bringing to the stage in 18 weeks =D

  5. Robyn says:

    You got this Becca! Have a fun time with family and eat your prepped meals. No problem. You’ve done it before…you’ll do it again.

  6. Amen. You are going to still rock this weekend and you will make it through. Can’t wait to see what 18 weeks brings!

  7. dotsie says:

    protected post? new feature??

Leave a Reply

