That Kind of Monday

Posted: July 17, 2012 in Uncategorized

 bitch

Yeah, yesterday I just woke up on the wrong side of the bed.

Funny how that works, I rolled over and got up on the same side as I always do (after removing a fat feline from my side) yet I was just…. over the day before my eyes even opened. I slept like garbage, it was hot, it was muggy, I didn’t want to go to work, I didn’t want to shower or go to the gym. I wanted to curl up in a big ball of grump and being a cranky pants.

Yet I got up and went to the gym. Like I always do.

It didn’t help my mood. I was feeling a little…. less than good about myself.

bulking

Let’s just say that here’s hoping this gain is a fair amount of muscle because really… I’m over being chubs. I just have not been feeling comfortable with myself or my body at all lately because of it and it just kind of sucks. It’s a necessary evil to accomplish my goals and lets be honest, there’s a big difference between steak and quinoa weight gain and cookies and tequila gain… but still.

Yoga pants and maxi dresses FTW!

clothes

That was how I felt about cardio today. I was in lulu tights. Does that burn calories sitting on my ass at work?

Sadly not. I did my cardio on my lunch break. It was still hot and muggy (see above) and I was gross. I wish I cared, but it was 12 minutes, a quick stretch and a 30 second shower. I wiped my smudged mascara off and put on some coverup. Yeah. I’m classy like that. I got the job done at least. Might as well take advantage of being able to do this before my cardio gets up (it’s coming…)

unserwaearWhile we’re on the topic of gaining and all that crap…

I went to the La Senza big semi-annual sale. Laundry day underwear seems to be everyday underwear now if you know what I mean…. anyway, they now make my favorite type of undies in… one size fits all.

Um seriously? How does this work? Just between 10-20 lbs of beginning of prep to end of prep I have two different sizes of underwear, so how is one size supposed to fit ALL?

…. looks like it’s an Aerie trip on my roadtrip this weekend for me.

gossip

  Even with my crankiness I have to say I have some of the best friends and people in my life who not only put up with my pouting yesterday, but they also made me laugh and continued on like nothing happened.

Nothing like some good gossip, giggling over non-dirty context dirty words and sharing exciting crazy cat lady news.

 uckitup Yup… I know. You don’t need to tell me.

Comments
  1. We all have those days, I am having one of those today but it is all about perspective and fact. I know that in reality most of it is in my head and people really don’t notice it. Hang in there lovely!

  2. sglgirl says:

    you said “I just have not been feeling comfortable with myself or my body at all lately because of it and it just kind of sucks”…..it is not just you, I feel the same way and I am blaming it on this damn humidity.

  3. Robyn says:

    Yesterday was a cranky day for me too! Hope you’re out of the funk…

  4. I am having that kind of Tuesday. I don’t even fee like cooking, which is bizarre for me. And yeah, bulking sucks. But it’s cool when you get into the gym and are able to lift heavier! At least that’s what I’m reminding myself. 🙂

Leave a Reply

