That Friday Feeling

Posted: July 20, 2012 in Uncategorized

It’s kind of a wonderful… even though I seem to be parked 17 blocks away from my house in a possible construction zone (which means the car could now be towed to who knows where with my luck) due to the fact people can’t park in my hood. There was seriously at LEAST 4 parking spots RIGHT BY MY HOUSE last night… all inaccessible due to the inability for other people to park like normal people.

(Yes, dude in the 300 with the Bentley logo glued on the front I’m looking at you)

Regardless, it’s FRIDAY.

I have all of Saturday off before I’m back at work Sunday. Until August 11th overtime is wide open. While I picked up a full 8 hour shift Sunday, we’re able to pick and choose going forward what OT we want (we aren’t allowed to work extra unless it’s “offered”). Plus my hours are going from 37.5 back to 40 hours, I’m going to get THREE BREAKS and a full lunch now. That will make my days fly hopefully. But yeah anyway, until the 11th I’m going to be picking and choosing a fair amount of overtime to take advantage of it while I can.

I need want a new suit.

I’ve worn that same damn suit for five shows now. It’s time for an upgrade. Big time.

tatlantics So yeah, back to Friday.

Tomorrow is a big day. Sixteen weeks out.

That’s four months. (yeah, just had to think about that for a second)

Still not dieting.

If you’ve been around this place for any length of time you’ll know I normally prep for excessively long periods of time. Like 6 months. Morning cardio, dieting, training… the whole shebang at 6 months out. For Atlantics I didn’t do any morning cardio (unless I trained in the morning, which I always did… but it wasn’t like i hauled my ass out of bed at 5am to be a 40-60 minute cardio drone) and my diet was pretty much the same give or take a bit the entire time.

Clearly I should know this system works for me and I don’t NEED 6 months of dieting… but hello, I’m neurotic. Old habits die hard. Broscience is rampant.

Whatever way you want to look at it, this freaks me out I am not “dieting”. Even though I’m technically “dieting”, just eating more of this “diet” food.

Does that even make sense?

So yeah, tomorrow morning I wake up and slip on the clear heels for progress pictures for the coach and will (im)patiently wait for the email back. Or actually there is a very good chance I’ll be heading up for team training so I can get the feedback in person. We will see.

Right now all I want to hear is playtime is over and the diet is now on. Even if it’s only a tiny diet change and no extra cardio that switch will flip in my head and I’ll be in prep. Part of me is kind of expecting this not to happen, but an even bigger part of me is really hoping it happens.

I guess we shall see. But until then, I’m going to enjoy my Friday… and by enjoy I mean hit the gym and then work until ten. Awesome.

Happy Friday everyone!

Comments
  1. Good luck and sounds like about my Friday night. Though as I’m reading this I believe you have two more hours! I can’t wait to see what sort of new glamorous suit you choose!

Leave a Reply

