Damned If You Do….

Posted: July 25, 2012 in Uncategorized

… damned if you don’t right?

Yesterday I woke up to my alarm at 8am. I haven’t been sleeping well and well, it was a torrential downpour outside. I got up, i did the dishes while my coffee brewed and curled up on the couch.

couchgym… and that about sums it up. I laid around, I read, I relaxed. There was a bit of meal prep but for the most part? Lazy, lazy, lazy.

Around 12:45 I finally peeled myself off the couch, walked to the market and grabbed some coffee and headed to the gym. Really not an afternoon workout-er but I got in a great back and bi workout and my 12 minutes of cardio.

Yup, while my meal plan did get the switch up this week my cardio and training stays exactly the same. I’m completely okay with that. (as if you couldn’t assume that).

My awesome mom picked me up from the gym and we did a quick costco run. Chicken, quinoa, broccoli, spices and some eggs. Nothing huge, but hey, bitches gotta eat right? I came home and ate, did the meal prep thing and got my life together.

Honestly right now… well, the title just about says it all. My personal life right now is kind of not going so good and to say last night was just a giant swift kick to the ass would be an understatement. But while everything in my body is saying eat, cry, be a little bitch about it…. my heart is saying give Fritz a hug, curl up in bed and get a good nights sleep and tomorrow morning take control of things the only way I know how. Eat my planned and prepped meals, go to the gym and do my workout, kill my cardio and get in my ten hours at work.

The only person you can control in life is you. Things may get better, they may stay the same.. Things that should be said may never get said, but when the dust settles I’ll know that I did everything in my power to just do me. People will love you, people will hate you, people will talk shit. That’s life. I’m not going to let the drama bring me down, or even worse, keep me down. I’m going to do the one thing I know how to do at this point, rise above it and kick ass. Fifteen and a half weeks out and nothing is going to stop me this time.

Comments
  1. Oh girl hang in there. You are so strong and you have such a positive and great approach to it. I love that you said ‘the only person you can control in life is you.’ I need that taped to me!

  2. Awww oh no Becca =( Email me if you want to talk!! You know I love you ❤

Leave a Reply

