Five Days In and Fifteen Weeks Out

Posted: July 28, 2012 in Uncategorized

I started my new meal plan Tuesday. It’s been 5 days.

I feel awesome. That diet flipped the mental switch. I’m in prep.

Holy &%$^

15 weeks from now I’m back on stage.

Monday I’ll have my progress photos and thoughts on my new meal plan, but I’ll say that even after only five days I notice a difference. It’s not huge, but I have my “in prep body” back. I don’t have the water weight I was holding onto, the bloating and belly is slowly shrinking and my energy is at a high point thanks to my head being 100% in the game right now.

It happens every year, towards the end of building/offseason I’m just OVER it. I hate how I feel about myself, and that makes me frustrated with myself because even now, at the end of a few months of building I’m still fitting in my tiny jeans. I’m not huge by any means but in my head I am… and it’s just… you know what I mean? Ugh.

Let’s be honest here too, the mental clarity from ditching the drama helps ten fold here too. No one needs that crap, especially when you’re dealing with the ups and downs of prep. Life is good, very good.

For awhile there I was wishing I was so many other things than what I was.

I wished I was taller, I wished I was shorter.

I wished I gained muscle easier and that my genetics gave me more than a brain and a sweet ass set of eyelashes.

I wished it was easier.

I wished I could just be normal and let it all be.

I wished I didn’t put so much thought into every aspect of my life.

But really, at the end of the day… this is who I am, Sure I’m passionate at the gym, but I’m passionate about every part of my life. I’ve been on my own long enough to know exactly who I am and what I’m about. That’s really pretty awesome feeling at the end of the day.

stophating

Comments
  1. ashlibbie says:

    Awesome post Ill definitely be following along, I can totally relate.

  2. lifttorun says:

    You can wish a billion and one things about yourself, but in the end, it’s who you are. Sure you can change some things, but ultimately, some things remain the same. Embrace it.

  3. LOVE the post. Glad you are feeling so confident with your plan.

  4. Tenecia says:

    I totally have a wish list…I wish my butt would shrink…I wish people would stop trying to push me into physique…I wish I was more vascular…I wish I had hair that was long enough to put into a ponytail…I wish I had a sweet ass set of lashes 🙂

    T.

Leave a Reply

