Accident Waiting to Happen

Posted: August 9, 2012 in Uncategorized

It’s been a crazy few weeks with work, getting back into the swing of things with prep and trying to you know… enjoy this whole “summer” thing the east coast is actually experiencing this year.

If you’ve been around for any length of time you know that as soon as I moved east last August it got cold. With the exception of a random heat wave Thanksgiving weekend (I know, wtf?) it was not too awesome. I don’t even know if I went to the beach. In fact I think  most of my time was spent cuddled up in my hoodie under blankets.

sept 019Maybe that’s just what happens when you go from 40+ temps to 20 degrees  being a hot day?

… or you know, what happens when you’re unemployed and mildly depressed over the fact?

Either way… point made, I’ve been busy.

Fritz always tends to get a little clingy when I’m not home as much, he’s always sleeping by the door when I get home and its always THERE. Under my feet, on my legs, sleeping on my pillow (yeah…). 

july29 001

But I had no idea how bored he’s been until I got this text notification from Michelle earlier saying that she’s figured out what he’s been up to while I’m working.

july29 003

So apparently he was running for the sheriff position?

Who knew.

In other news…. busy busy week. Training is going really well, I’m happy with how things are shaping up. Yes, I’d prefer to be leaning out fast, but I’m 13 1/2 weeks out, I’ve got plenty of time.

I had a really awesome workout at a different gym than my usual haunt yesterday. I’m not really a huge fan of the uptown gym, but didn’t feel like wasting almost two hours of such a beautiful day on the bus so I sucked it up and hit uptown… and once I got into my workout I rocked it. It really helped the lighting there is oddly good for such low ceilings so I felt good about how i was looking.

So vain.. I know.

Back to the usual gym this morning and um… no idea wtf I did but as I sat down at my desk after my last break tonight and pulled my legs up like I always do and looked down to notice this mess.

july29 002 I always have mystery bruises. Usually on the tops of my knees from bringing dumbbells down to hard or on my shins from deadlifts/running into random objects, this this almost looks like I twisted it?

The only thing I can think of is I might have been off balance doing weighted walking lunges.

There’s not much pain and hopefully it’s better in the morning. But I guess we shall see.

Who really knows. I don’t. All I know is I’m an accident waiting to happen apparently.

Comments
  1. I understand about the bruises. I’ll shave my legs and it seems like a new one pops out of nowhere…like wtf. I am glad your workouts are going well and you are on the right track!

  2. Ha I am the queen of random bruises. I like to run into things… terrible clumsiness.

Leave a Reply

