The Freeloader Earns His Dinner

Posted: August 10, 2012 in Uncategorized

I often refer to Fritz as my lazy little freeloader. I mean, when has he ever brought home any bacon?

Yeah, never.

His hobbies include…

fritzy

chair 002

        hockey

suitcase

In general, he’s a cat with an “I don’t give a &$^, I am cat, hear me snore attitude”

… Until last night.

I got home from work and like usual kicked off my flip flops in the hallway, dropped my gym bag in the kitchen and flicked on some lights. There is a rug by my kitchen sink and it was all rumpled up and crooked. I knew I had left in a rush that morning so I figured I had messed it up and put it out of my mind.

But something felt off. Fritz was acting a little weird but I didn’t see anything a miss.

I headed to the bedroom to put on my comfy clothes and what’s that I see on my bedroom floor? 

A DEAD MOUSE

Yeah. I know that in these old buildings there is a lot of issues with that, but i was assured by my landlord they’ve never had a complaint and being on the top floor should have protected me but alas… my fat, lazy declawed cat managed to catch a stupid mouse.

Awesome. Totally awesome.

I am now petrified to get up to pee my usual 3-768756865X a night without turning on every single light in the house. Why oh why must I be such a chick????

Here’s hoping this is a one off and has nothing to do with the fact the crazy cat lady with SEVEN cats moved out this week… and if not, here’s hoping Fritz wants to keep earning his dinner.

Happy Friday. I think I’m going to sleep in the car now…. and give Fritz a big hug for totally pulling through on being the man of the house.

fritzyhome

Comments
  1. lifttorun says:

    Hahha! Makes me miss my cats.

  2. sglgirl says:

    hahahahaha, this was a good friday story. thanks Becca

  3. Well, at least he caught the intruder 🙂

  4. Lisa says:

    Oh thanks for the laugh today! Wouldn’t you just love to put a video camera up so you can see what they do all day? That would be awesome.

Leave a Reply

