And So It Begins

Posted: August 15, 2012 in Uncategorized

I woke up this morning at ten am.

TEN AM

I don’t know who I am right now. Part of me enjoys this, part of me misses the 4:45am wake up calls.

However, I do not miss the 6am cardio. Let’s get that straight right now.

I’ve slowly been trying to turn myself into a night person for this whole “job thing”. It’s been working, I’m becoming a night owl, but still much prefer mid morning workouts. I did have a kick ass shoulder and ab workout late yesterday afternoon though, so maybe it’s just a workout before work thing?

Regardless, the whole 5 hour short shift Tuesday thing rocks my socks. It felt like I was there for 30 minutes. Awesome. Not so awesome… today being my first closing shift. Meaning it’s time to bike to and from work. Or at least take my bike on the bus and bike home. I’m a little unsure of my plan right now, I feel like the 45 minutes round trip is a little more cardio than I feel like doing, 20-25 minutes one way is more than enough.

We shall see.

12 and a half weeks out and I’m actually worried about doing too much cardio. Can I just say how awesome that feels on a weird level? Yes, I still have my panic attacks that I’m not going to be ready and I’m not doing enough… but I guess deep down I know that Jody is right and I don’t “need” that much cardio. I feel so mature.

… or something like that.

And because there is nothing classier than a walmart bathroom photo on my blog…

july29 004 I actually have some tiny little bit of shape happening in my arms! Finally. After all these years!

My arms have always been small/no shape and I hate it… but slowly…. very slowly they are leaning out and I actually see some form of definition. At 12 weeks out this is kind of exciting… because I have 12 more weeks to see what changes I can make.

Whoa.

Comments
  1. sglgirl says:

    Is that (poke, poke) a deltoid, bicep and tricep seperation I see? Excellent work Becca!

  2. 10 in the morning?!?!?! I don’t rememeber the last time I slept past 9. This makes me sad. 😦

  3. 12 weeks out already!?!? WOW! Go Becca go! Love how your arm looks!

  4. Nice arms!!!!
    P.S. I love your hair, so cute!!

  5. lifttorun says:

    I’m totally about working out before work. It just releases so much stress.

  6. redkeeney says:

    Yes, I can def see separation from delt /bi/ tricep in that picture! Whoo hoo! And I agree, really cute hair.

Leave a Reply

