New Favorite Word

Posted: August 23, 2012 in Uncategorized

I have never been more thankful it’s “Friday”.

The past two nights I’ve had mid-sleep wakeups where getting back to sleep is tough because I’m hungry. Usually this doesn’t happen (especially this far out) so I’m thinking it has a lot to do with the whole weird 1am work schedule. I think my meal timing needs a bit more tweaking to figure this out for real.

Also not helping, some sort of reno/construction going on outside my bedroom window way too early today and my crazy (legit) neighbor going well… crazy outside too. As lazy as I feel for having my alarm set for 10am, I kind of sort of want those 8 hours of sleep so waking up an hour or two before is no good.

Some mornings just make me wish I used my program feature on my coffee pot.

coffee Although I did make good use of the time it took for the first cup to brew and completed day two of my challenge.

At the end of the day 10 pushups a day isn’t a lot… but I kind of like Tribe’s challenge focus that helps add little bits of fitness/healthy living into daily life. Let’s be honest, I have a day job that requires me to sit on my butt all day/night. Yes, I go to the gym for a couple of hours a day and commute so I do walk/wander/bike a lot, but in the grand scheme of things I don’t have an overly “active” life.

Sure, I COULD if I wanted to, but sometimes the lazy takes over and I just don’t want to. You know what I mean?

In other exciting news, I confirmed yesterday i will be hitting the road Saturday morning (coffee in hand) for a Fredericton roadtrip.

aug 23 006 The plan is team training, hopefully some posing practice, a chit chat with the coach and potential a beach afternoon weather permitting (looking good so far!)

I’ve only been up to Freddy once since Atlantics and think I need the visit. I’ll be sending off progress photos this weekend too, but nothing beats an in person catch up… especially when I’ve been over using my new favorite word.

“thick”

Yes, I’m aware that this is all in my head, and when I used that word (again) last weekend checking in with Jody he gave me the typical response to my crazy “you’re most likely stressing over absolutely nothing, that feeling is most likely due to muscle”

And I get that. I do. I really do. Proper nutrition year round and having a solid training plan for building/leaning out has really helped me bring some big changes, but compared to before I just feel… thick. Which is um… a good thing, but it just feels weird. And unnerving. And a little scary.

In short, I need a little pick me up/pep talk/reassurance that things are moving in the right direction and in 11 weeks I’ll be “there”.

I clearly have no idea where “there” is yet, but I’m excited/afraid to see what it is.

Comments
  1. I hope you get to enjoy the roadtrip and time away!

  2. Have a great trip and I can understand. This week has been hell….o. Have fun!

  3. Have a great weekend away, I hope the weather cooperates for you 🙂

  4. sglgirl says:

    dont forget to set that time on the coffee pot for Saturday morning 🙂 I seriously live for the coffee pot timer, set to go at 4am so it is all nice and hot for the 4:30 wake up call.

Leave a Reply

