Abs Challenge

Posted: September 7, 2012 in Uncategorized

Now that my 10 pushups a day for 7 days challenge is over at TribeSports I figured it was time to tackle another one this week.

Considering all the talk of abs going on this week (ugh cardio) I found the best challenge to take today on my rest day. Nothing crazy, but perfect for a rest day/abs goal.

CORE WORKOUT DESCRIPTION

50 crunches
15 push ups
1 min plank
30 secs side plank each side
1 min bridge
15 push ups
1 min plank
30 secs side plank each side
50 crunches
1 min raised plank
2 mins bridge
50 crunches

Core Workout Challenge rules

  1. No stopping between exercises

Sounds easy enough right?

I totally meant to hit my phone timer… but in my defense I hadn’t had my coffee yet and had just woken up and totally forgot. Total time about ten minutes. It was… tough. And different from what I’m used to.

I rarely do circuit type stuff. There’s always supersets and triple sets but circuits? No. Needless to say it was a tough one for me. Planks are not my thing, but you know what gets you results?

…. Things that are not in your comfort zone.

photo (21) Nine weeks. One day.

Comfort zone be damned, it’s go time.

Comments

Leave a Reply

