Not a Usual Tuesday Post

Posted: September 11, 2012 in Uncategorized

Generally every Tuesday I turn on the computer to start ranting about how much Mondays suck. I don’t know what it is, but with the whole weekend over/working sunday night/up early Monday thing is just sucks.

… and honestly, yesterday started out no better. I forgot to reset my alarm to take into account I had some meal prep to do/had to get to the gym early due to cardio/had to actually pack a bag. Oopsie.

In my defense I did have a pretty busy weekend (of being fairly lazy, but I was with the family so it’s okay?) and I did get to costco and all my errands got done. Win/win?

sept 8 005

At 8:30 I was thankfully up and out of bed fast, meals prepped, teeth brushed, bag packed, pretty much shot gunned my coffee and flew out the door to catch my bus.

Everything kind of just slowed down and got progressively better from there on out. Had a fantastic shoulder workout, cardio was a killer one, but it felt really awesome after. I had plenty of time to eat/shower/get ready for work before heading over.

… that whole “having more than 30 seconds to shower” thing was a really nice change from my recent showering at the gym attempts. I’ve been a bit of a time management #fail lately.

Anyway… first up popped a team email. Seems there may be some changes a coming soon to my inbox. We shall see. Then I flipped to my email at break and saw an email I have been waiting quite some time for. So long in fact I had pretty much given up on receiving this email and calling it a day. I had chalked it up to one of those things that just wasn’t meant to be but now… Maybe that’s not the case.

On that note, we shall see Thursday. I will be tearing apart my closet right after hitting publish to try and find an outfit that doesn’t say “I have lost 20 pounds/gotten wider sine I last wore this in real life”. Wish me luck. I’ll need it.

And then the results of my checkin Saturday with Jody. We’re basically agreeing that the most recent changes (aka cardio/diet update plus mild carb cycling) should have a pretty quick effect on my body and to just continue on. I was also encouraged to take a few leg/abs shots here and there to just track progress.

I still find it weird every single time Jody says things like “your legs and core are your strong points”. I never ever ever in a million years thought my abs (or lack there of would be a strong point for me. Crazyyyyyyy

atlantic Although I admit when I see that photo my first thought is “my abs looked like THAT?!”

Anyway, he asked if i was planning on heading up Saturday, I’m 90% sure there’s a team training road trip in my Saturday plans now.

… which plays into the rest of my excitement for the rest of the week. Saturday afternoon I have some top secret plans that I’m mega excited for. It’s not really top secret, it is mega cheesy and kid like though and I’m excited for it. Social life? What?

So hey… maybe Monday isn’t as bad as I always made it out to be. Sure work was still the usual insane crazy, but overall, I really can’t complain. Lots of good things coming up this week so um yeah… Bring it on.

Plus there’s always something relaxing coming home to this face.

sept 8 007

Comments
  1. Good for you for still figuring out how to get things done with set backs. and boy your abs are impressive, haha.

  2. Girl… your abs!!!! lol I’m jealous! But I know you work and diet hard to be able to get those, and I don’t think I could ever do that! Good for you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

