A Post I’m Not Ready to Write Yet

Posted: September 17, 2012 in Uncategorized

Saturday was a good day. I was in an awesome frame of mind and don’t even get me started on how amazing team training was.

Despite the fact my back and chest are in extreme pain it was a really great workout and doing some negatives and forces reps (and having a spot in generally) really pushed me. Huge bonus.

My Saturday plans were unfortunately rained out, but in it’s place was a very chill afternoon that was actually probably more of what I needed than a trip to a small town county fair.

…. and then yesterday afternoon. Yeah. I said I was allowing myself one meltdown this prep and let’s just say it’s going to be a long ass 8 more weeks knowing I already played that card.

I’m not really ready to talk about it yet. Mostly because I’m not 100% sure what my decision and plan from here on out is going to be… so I will leave you with a little something something to entertain you.

photo (22) … or you know, suck up to Fritz for coming home saturday night smelling like wet dog. Needless to say he’s not too terribly impressed with me right now.

But for now… I’m doing what I do best in these situations. Switching on autopilot, updating my prepped meals as per my new meal plan and heading to the gym. Sometimes that’s the only thing I can do on days like these.

Comments
  1. Oh I hope everything is ok and I am thinking of you. have a wonderful monday!

  2. Gld to hear you had such a fabulous day. Because you are awesome. Keep on trucking on!

Leave a Reply

