Progress Update: The Hardest Week

Posted: September 26, 2012 in Uncategorized

Definitely getting chilly up in Canada. Like sock cold.

photo (24)

My old building windows are a bitch to open/close so I’m refusing to close them until the snow starts flying. I need to get me some fun slippers asap.

The fact that I’m in full on prep/time to get serious lean out mode doesn’t help my cold feet (… or hands… or body.. you know)

This is the ‘hardest week’ prep wise according to the coach. Still carb cycling… and on the low days I’m pregaming my workout with 15 minutes of hiit (plus my regular cardio after). Honestly, thought I’d hate it but it’s not so bad. Not a huge fan of sweating my face off, then working out… then sweating my face off again, but it’s all in good fun.

The changes are happening and that’s kind of what makes it worth it. I still feel awesome 90% of the time. I admit I got a little bit cranky and bitchy leading up to my carbs last night for dinner, but I was also at work dealing with some not so fun stuff so you know, a little bit of A, a little bit of B causing the cranky.

Progress photos were taken Saturday. Not a HUGE change, but changes. The big cardio/diet changes have just started happening so I can’t complain.

sept 8-22 rt side

My lower abs are starting to look better and my arms are a little leaner.

The back (and front… but I’ll spare you my terrified front pose look) is looking better too. I hold A LOT of my excess weight through my lower back/hips and looking at the side by side I can see that in only two weeks that has shrunk considerably (… considerably for two weeks)

  sept 8-22 back Overall I’m happy. Nervous. But happy. I can’t believe saturday is 6 weeks out. I feel SO behind thinking of 6 weeks but Jody assures me I’m on track. A little nerve wracking, but the changes are happening and I know come Nov 10th the changes will be there.

After Sunday I’m not 100% sure where I’m heading. The workouts may be changing, cardio may be increased… the diet is definitely changing. Like last prep the 6 week diet change is a big one. Time to say goodbye to chicken and hello to a little bit of lean cuisine.

photo (25)

… and by a little bit, I mean a lot. Turkey, turkey, turkey.

From Sunday on out you can just call me the resident turkey pusher.

Awesome.

Comments
  1. Sable@SquatLikeALady says:

    Look at those delts! Holy cow!!!!

  2. Holy crap! Your back is awesome!!!!! I can’t believe you’re only 6 weeks out! Crazy.

  3. ann says:

    Why do you change from chicken to turkey?

  4. I see a change in you and in the freaking weather-it’s cold as crap down here on the lake too. Warm socks all day everyday.

  5. You are definitely making progress, even in such a short time. Keep it up!!

Leave a Reply

