Just a Heads Up

Posted: October 1, 2012 in Uncategorized

sick

My body has finally given in to the germs that have been taking people down at the office for weeks now.

I’ve been sniffly all weekend, yesterday I woke up pretty stuffed up, but got in my workout and really killed cardio… then spent the 9 hours at work with a box of kleenex on my desk. Awesome.

Thankfully today is a rest day so I went to bed right at 11 last night… and with the exception of a few wake ups I slept right through to my alarm, turned it off and slept for another hour. I definitely feel like I’m on the upswing of this thing and hopefully a super hot steamy shower clears my head even more.

Day one of turkey was delicious. Mostly because the tuna is long gone (okay, it’s an option for one of my meals, but an option I will not be taking very often)… but yeah. I just wish I was one of those people who lost their appetites when they got sick. Freaks. I just get hungrier I think. For soup.

…. I blame the cardio.

Comments
  1. oh man feel better, getting sick is the worst!

  2. Feel better. I’m also getting sick so lets od on some cranberry juice. (FYI at first I wrote granberry juice…whatever that is…)

  3. feel better asap!!! im getting over the sickies too!!!

Leave a Reply

