Reminder Against Broscience

Posted: October 10, 2012 in Uncategorized

Four weeks. 3 days.

This is the point in prep where I REALLY start questioning everything. It’s easy to get sucked into the talk at the gym, more cardio, less carbs, push push push. When in reality I KNOW all of this talk is just that, talk… it’s hard sometimes to not let the doubt creep in.

I mean, if people SAY this stuff they must be saying it because obviously I don’t look like i should right?

Um… wrong. I’m on track. Or I fee like I’m on track. Coach thinks I’m on track. No one in the gym knows my plan or what’s going on outside of the gym. I know that in the end I’m going to step on stage better than ever before, it’s just a matter of shutting up that broscience voice floating around in the back of my head.

broscience … and along those same lines, I don’t have to be what everyone else is being.

At the end of this prep the only thing I want to be is the best Becca possible, and achieving that by being smart about my health, both mentally and physically. Which is exactly what I”m doing.

No tricks. No magic pills. Just plain old hard work and dedication.

No big deal.

Comments
  1. You got this girl! Push through and I’m sure you look fabulous!

  2. Casey says:

    First time commenter and bikini competitor (10 days out).. don’t let people (or articles online, or magazines, or wild family members….) sway you. You and your coach know what’s up and you are doing everything right! It’s so easy to let those thoughts creep in (especially when carbs are low 😉 but the reality is, there are 20 different ways to prep; so many different theories. What works for some doesn’t work as well for others. Stay strong girl! You got this!!

  3. You know exactly what to do Becca! 4 weeks left…I cannot wait to see the package you bring to this show! You better Tweet pics!!!

  4. You’ve got this!!!! 4 weeks!

  5. Feerlessfood says:

    I love it. Well said and stick with what YOU know

Leave a Reply

