What I Do For the Last Four Weeks of Prep

Posted: October 11, 2012 in Uncategorized

I can’t believe I’m admitting this.

As of Saturday I’m 4 weeks out. (holy &^*%)

I caught myself doing this the last few days… and when I thought about it, I did it last prep too. And I’m sure the one before that. Last prep I was moving and preparing to move into my new place for the last few weeks so it was “justifiable” but yeah, it’s totally an end of prep thing.

I’m nesting.

And turning into a girl.

I’ve suddenly decided that I need to spend 99% of my free time on pinterest planning DIY things to (finally) decorate my walls and organize my kitchen. I’ve got spray paint and picture frame ideas, 100 free prints at walmart and the desire to craft like nobody’s business. This is bad. Very bad.

Also decided? I’m growing out my hair. Which means that I’m not going to have my go to one week out hair chop to say goodbye to my mini ponytail to  make show day hair easy. It means I send at least 2 photos of mid length bob hair styles to Michelle saying things like “show hair?”. I’ve got two ideas in mind now it’s just practicing. *yay*

I’m also in the process of “ghetto-fying” my nails, aka growing them out for my french manicure on show day. I refuse to get gels for ONE DAY so this is my compromise. They do grow like weeds, but I prefer to start early growing them out just in case I break one. It avoids a meltdown. But makes me feel girlie. Weird.

There is just so much going on in my head. Nesting seems like the easiest thing to concentrate on that doesn’t involve thinking about fake tan and big hair. it’s a mindless activity that is “normal” and keeps me busy and entertained on those long/hungry days.

…. and I guess i have lived here since April, I probably should decorate right?

Comments
  1. I’ve been on Pinterest a lot lately also. I’m 2 weeks out from my first show and I don’t get how so many people find time to blog or decorate (lol). I. Still trying to figure out how to balance everything….soon enough I guess.

  2. ha i waited a long time before I even put pictures up in my apartment, almost four months. Whooops. I am all about diy crafts, I get in the crafting mode come the colder season

  3. sglgirl says:

    hahahahahaha – I moved in to my place in April as well and am no where near decorated

  4. Tenecia says:

    Holy sh!t….are we really going to step on stage in 4 weeks??!?! I need more time!!!

    T.

  5. Who decorates…what does that even mean? 😉 I’m getting excited for you!

  6. Ehh. Decorating is over rated, we’ve been here almost a year and a half, and I still barely have anything on the walls.

Leave a Reply

