Even Crazy In My Sleep

Posted: October 25, 2012 in Uncategorized

Yeah, the seriously messed up dreams can stop at any time please and thank you.

Just when I think they can’t get any weirder, they do.

… And I’m not talking “prep dreams” where you forget to tan or pack your suit kind of stuff. I’m talking snow storms and awkward hang outs and hiding under cars.

20121025-110635.jpg

It seems like whatever I’m thinking/texting about before bed effects my dreams lately too. Uncool head. Uncool.

Very cool though?

Just got my weekly text from dad “do you need turkey?”

Turns out somehow the meat manager at the grocery store knows about my turkey hoarding (…. I love how my dad shows his support for my lifestyle) and told dad he’s got a 16lb turkey in the freezer left over from thanksgiving and if I want it I can have it for .99/lb.

Um yes. My turkey consumption increased this week so I’ve been worried about the two I have in the freezer lasting me two weeks of meals ( they won’t) so this is perfect.

20121025-111027.jpg

Welcome to my freezer. Two turkeys, 3 bags of haddock and a crap ton of cooked and portioned turkey.

What is normal anymore??? Where’s the frozen pizza and vodka?!

…. The vodkas under a turkey FYI.

I’m still dragging energy wise towards the end of my workout, but this is the homestretch and I’ve got it.

I’ve also got something fairly close to resembling some form of abs. So yeah, I’ll deal.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’ve got to grab some steak and eggs… And coffee before hitting the gym!

20121025-111344.jpg

Comments
  1. haha turkey hoarding, so hilarious! at least you may get a killer deal out of it

  2. Sable@SquatLikeALady says:

    $0.99/lb?!? THat’s cheap for American standards & I know Canadian prices are typically much higher!

  3. Um. I love that coffee picture of you. I am trying not to choose favorites…really I am…

Leave a Reply

