50lbs = 13lbs?

Posted: October 28, 2012 in Uncategorized

The final three (… Knock on wood)

20121028-230247.jpg

That’s right. Friday night was one turkey, Saturday was two more. Total weight just over 50lbs precooked.

20121028-230835.jpg

After? 12.875 lbs.

A little depressing but I THINK with what I had in the freezer and this I should be covered up until my show. (Crossing my fingers).

My weekend was obviously filled with turkey. Also a shopping trip with mom where I bought only a Tshirt since I’m suffering from end of prep body issues.

20121028-231049.jpg

Sad! I really loved this skirt! (And it was 4$!!!)

I did however get an early Christmas gift from mom while out shopping. They were enjoyed along side the theme of the week (way too much water)

20121028-231224.jpg

I never wear red… But randomly enjoy red shoes (like my platform red patent Michael kors wedges… But I digress)

This is going to be a tough week. I’ve got a lot on my plate with work and prep and I’ll be honest in saying this week my diet is going to be challenging.

Not in the “I’m going to cheat” sense, but in the running low on energy/ possibly cranky sense. Honestly I’ve had it pretty easy this prep so I can’t (and won’t) complain. This is my choice and one tough week is nothing compared to what I’ll be feeling in two weeks on stage.

Wow. 12 days.

Comments
  1. holy moses I adore those shoes. I really want to bake a whole turkey but still can’t find them in stores near me. Looks like you are all prepped up

  2. Dang! 50lbs of turkey only puts out 13 lbs of meat?! Wow.
    Have a great week!!!!

  3. Teneci says:

    Someone asked me how I was feeling today and I said “cranky & tired”….we’re so close….we gotta keep pressing forward! (not sure if that was more for me or you…lol…)

    T.

Leave a Reply

