So This Is It : 1 Week

Posted: November 2, 2012 in Uncategorized

Toward the end of prep I turn into a certifiable gym bum. Hair in a ponytail (yes, it’s that long again), minimal makeup and my usual attire of yoga pants, Tshirt and hoodie.

Although in my defence yesterday I wore jeans… That are so big even with the belt as tight as it could go I didn’t have to undo anything on my 5663467 pee breaks. Lazy much? Tmi much?

Anyway… Around 4-5 weeks out I start growing my nails. I can’t bring myself to do gels for one day and I have redic strong nails so I just grow them out and French mani them. Other than that… Bum.

But yesterday… It began. The re-girl-ifying if you will. It was a rest day so I had time on my hands. My hair got dyed, I started a box of white strips (damn coffee habit), I confirmed my haircut Tuesday and booked my waxing and spray tanning appointments.

It’s all so… Real. Mentally I’ve had such a hard time wrapping my head around this prep. It’s so unreal yet suddenly VERY real. My head is going a million miles a minute and I’m just trying to keep up at this point.

Tomorrow starts phase two of the two week peak process and I’m kind of not going to miss the 3-4 gallons of water I’ve been downing a day (and resulting 654774 pee breaks). No, I will not be cutting water and dehydrating myself for days before my show… Broscience is not my thing. Small changes over a two week period eliminates the need for extremes and I kind of love that.

So here goes nothing. One week out.

20121102-113853.jpg

Comments
  1. Shalini says:

    I’m a new follower (just stumbled on your blog today!) and saw that you’re a few days away from a competition. You look great! I’m doing a bikini show in a couple months too, I’m so excited! I’m really skinny and dont hold much muscle, very similar to you, so there’s no way I’d ever be able to compete with the figure girls, so your look is definitly what I’m going for! Congrats, you’ll rock that bikini stage!

    • Michelle says:

      FYI she’s doing Figure. This whole comment is ridiculously rude. Why would you tell anyone a week out from a show they are skinny and don’t hold much muscle? You need to do some more research before competing yourself because you obviously don’t get it. Becca busts her ass. You could probably learn a LOT from her.

  2. April says:

    Woohoo! You look great! Good luck this week πŸ™‚

  3. You look great. Can you please do a how to become a real girl post? Some of us need these things. As I told you before: hoes will be hoes tee hee. πŸ˜‰

  4. You mean yoga pants, tshirt and a hoodie isn’t girly? Shit.
    Good luck this week!!!!

  5. sglgirl says:

    hahahahahahaha to Jen!! my sentiments exactly…I find it sexy πŸ˜‰

  6. sglgirl says:

    I wore press ons last weekend…..please tell me how the f*** do people text with these things on? I was ready to turf my phone I was getting sooooooo frustrated.

  7. happy last week of peak week!!!!!!
    πŸ˜€
    you got this!!!!!!!!!!

  8. Suzanna says:

    Your shoulders and abs are enviable. You are looking amazing and are an inspiration. I can’t wait to see the final package you bring to the stage!

Leave a Reply

