Calm Before the Storm

Posted: November 5, 2012 in Uncategorized

Today is the last rest day before provincials.

Instructions are to chill, relax and reflect. To think about all the reps, the minutes of cardio, the meals eaten. Everything we’ve done as individuals and as a team to get us to less than a week from show day.

20121105-112327.jpg

So I slept in, I laid around. Coffee was made, I showered at home, I meal prepped.

Now it’s off to work and a hopefully not too stressful time will be had.

Tomorrow I think everything is going to hit like a ton of bricks. My day will be starting at 630 when mom picks me up on her way to work. I’m borrowing the car tomorrow to run errands/get my hair done/etc before my short shift at work.

I’ve got Thursday-Sunday off so it’s a four day week and I’m glad I booked off the Thursday. I have a feeling nerves are about to take over.

… Or I hope they do, I’m way too chill right now.

20121105-112643.jpg

This is my motto for the week (and um… Life?). Many people may question why I choose to compete and live as I do… But when it comes down to it, I love it. The good, the bad, the crazy.

I’m choosing to enjoy this peak week and bring it Saturday. There is no other option.

Comments
  1. You got this! So excited for you

  2. sglgirl says:

    nobody can go with me this weekend, so i wont be coming up way too expensive to come solo. text me and keep me posted please…

  3. I’m so happy for you and good luck!

  4. altybe says:

    Your are a rock star!!!! Your journey is inspiring.

  5. Chuck says:

    I want to hear all about this so keep me updated and good luck!

  6. You’ve got this! Can’t wait to hear all about it, good luck this weekend!!!

Leave a Reply

