Details In Place

Posted: November 7, 2012 in Uncategorized

Yesterday was… A day. It started at 6:05. A cold 6:05 am

20121107-093758.jpg

How did I used to wake up at 445 on the regular?!

Mom picked me up at 630 on her way to work and after dropping her off I took care of some necessary business.

20121107-093959.jpg

… And then it was off to the gym. Started off with 20 minutes of posing while I finished my coffee, then hit up my cardio session and jumped in the shower.

Why did I split up my cardio? Well I had an appointment I didn’t want to sweat after and ruin the results of.

20121107-094216.jpg

Yup, the hair was finalized yesterday with a trim. Proud of myself for not breaking my growing out my hair pact and chopping it off.

Also, that purple champion top was the best 11$ I ever spent at Costco. Want in every color.

After the hair apt it was errands, running around and back to the gym to do my FINAL leg workout!

I don’t want to jinx Fridays yet to be disclosed workout but I think I may have done my last walking lunge for awhile!!! … Here’s hoping anyway.

Then it was off to grab some stuff at the parents place, one last appointment to take care of the man brows and grab last minute grocery stuff like steak. Nom.

Superstore was setting up their massive Christmas displays. I found what I’ve been waiting months for.

20121107-094649.jpg

It was awesome. So awesome.

Then it was you know… Work. Got some Costco stuff too. Yay.

I have so much going through my head. The nerves are setting in, the pieces are falling into place… It’s really just my spray tans and nails left and I’m good to go.

Wow. This came up FAST. I’m nervous, but more importantly I’m excited. We have such an amazing team of athletes representing blueprint and I’m ready to hit the stage and do the team proud.

Honestly I’ve got a lot of thoughts right now in my head about my plans for after this show, but today is not the day to discuss that… Today is about my workout, my meals, posing and one last night at work.

The details are falling into place and yeah…. I’m ready.

Comments
  1. ryderyoung says:

    Yay! Go Becca :o) Was waiting for a post! So excited for you!!! You are gonna rock it 🙂 Glad I stumbled upon your page. Can’t wait for post comp pictures and blog 🙂 Hope you will take many backstage pictures if you can find the time haha.

    Rock it!

    Jealous of the coffee..!!!

  2. Anthony D. Hurst says:

    Own it! You are such a gorgeous inspiration!

  3. sglgirl says:

    that is good coffee is it?

  4. I really didn’t know they made that coffee. I feel like I’ve been missing out in life…I can’t wait to see how everything goes for you! I’m just as excited (if not more?) for your competition. Is that weird LOL?

  5. Dominique says:

    Your hair looks amazing!
    I haven’t commented often, but I’ve followed your blog for about 6 months now so I’ve seen your journey through this prep and it amazes me (and it is fascinating)! I’m not a competitor, but I am working on losing weight and changing my body for the better, and your commitment to your lifestyle is so inspiring/encouraging to me 🙂 So thank you for blogging about all this

    I’m rooting you on from California!

  6. Noah says:

    You look smokin’
    Kill it.

Leave a Reply

