PMB: Out of My Head

Posted: November 8, 2012 in Uncategorized

Once again I thought I’d join in on the PMB trend Hollie has started. If only because I’m TWO days out and in that kind of mood.

Physical: being 2 days out I feel like I should be dragging… But I’m not. Physically this prep I have never felt better. The energy I’ve had, the fact I’ve gotten stronger while leaning out and well, the cardio sessions I’ve dreaded have even rocked.

I tried to find a progress pic from my first show, but nothing on my phone, so this works.

20121108-113728.jpg

That’s one week out, salt and water “bloated” on the right… And the year before I started competing when I was training with a very different style on the left.

The left is also right when I started spiralling back into binge eating and gained 50lbs give or take. I was your classic “skinny fat”, clocking in at about 116lbs. I was VERY proud of that number in my disordered head.

The right is me being stronger than ever before. I have NO clue what I weigh (will weigh in tomorrow for reference), nor do I care anymore. Physically I have come so far in the last year alone, the last three is just huge.

Yesterday I took off my shirt to practice posing then promptly sat back down and cried. Why? Abs. I have abs. I never never looked like this before and can’t believe it.

Mental: This is where the title comes into play. While doing the dishes this morning I heard a line in a song that really stuck out to me.

get on out of your head, and into your heart

That about sums up my thoughts right now. I’m turning off my brain that says I’m not good enough, I’m not ready, so and so looks better than me, etc.

It’s time to listen to my heart.

I’ve worked my ass off
I committed to a plan and followed through 100%
I didn’t sacrifice health for looks
I deserve to step on stage knowing I’m better than ever before.
I’m ready

Brag: I can’t resist this one.

If you think the everyday normal show tan is orange and totally guidette looking…

20121108-114827.jpg

( which it totally is)

Tonight I’m level 3 versa tanning… And doing it again in the morning.

Yes, it snowed last night but I’m about to look like snooki without the extensions and sneaker slippers.

I know you’re all jealous. Don’t be hating (… Except maybe on the fact I’m funding my tanning with coupons!)

… Two days. I.am.excited.

Comments
  1. I am so excited for YOU! And Proud of YOU! That Bruno Mars song, “Just the Way You Are”, was my go-to song when negative thoughts came knocking. YOU are beautiful and are going to kill it!

  2. Tara says:

    Awesome, Becca! Good luck – I can’t wait to hear all about the show 🙂

  3. You look dynamooo! I am so excited for you Becca and I know how hard you have worked girl!

  4. Lori says:

    Good luck this weekend!! What is the name of the song you wrote about and who sings it? Sounds like a great song!

  5. Fiona says:

    You look awesome and I’ve been really impressed by your hard work and dedication. Best of luck!

  6. redkeeney says:

    Good Luck!!! You look great – look at those shoulders! I love that last picture. Hope you’ll be smiling that big on stage.

Leave a Reply

