Goal: Achieved?

Posted: November 9, 2012 in Uncategorized

Last April Jody told me I could be 3-5lbs heavier by November provincials.

That seemed pretty ambitious to be and like a hell of a lot of muscle to add in only a few months.

But I ate what I was told, I rarely cheated (even “offseason”) and I busted my ass in the gym.

I haven’t stepped on my scale since the day before Atlantics. I didn’t want that mind %}^* so I just didn’t bother. Last night I grabbed it from my parents place and when I got up this morning I kicked it like I was so used to doing in the past to turn it on and stepped on.

I honestly was expecting 2lbs more. Why that I don’t know. But that was what I was mentally prepared for.

My first reaction when I saw the number was mild panic… In the negative way. I’m HUGE and can’t get on stage 24 year old becca said.

Then present day becca kicked in and I did a little happy dance.

My weight? …. I’m up SEVEN pounds.

Goal achieved?

Um… Goal blown out of the water.

Hard work pays off. No matter what happens tomorrow I’ve earned everything I’m bringing to the stage and I’m so excited.

My manicure is done ( um, upgraded to shellac free) and my double spray tan is looking…. Hot… Heading to the gym for one last workout then it’s a shower and off to Fredericton.

20121109-104645.jpg

…. Here’s hoping I don’t run into anyone I know in the meantime

a huge, giant thank you to everyone for all the support… Both in person and online this prep…. I seriously love you all

Comments
  1. So proud of you! Hard work pays off and you’re proof of that. Rock that stage tomorrow!!!!! Can’t wait to hear about it!

  2. Wow I cannot believe how much awesome you have done since then. You are going to do fabulously and good luck!

  3. brooke says:

    Kill it tomorrow, Becca!

  4. YEEEEEEE
    awesome job chica
    way to rock and roll through prep—no doubts you will rock that stage
    show off all the hard work and JUST HAVE FUN
    cant wait for a recap
    😀

  5. Michelle says:

    7lbs is awesome. I hope you have the best experience ever at this competition. I’ll be thinking of you 🙂 Now go kick some ass!

  6. So proud of you! Can’t wait to hear all about this weekend!!! xoxo

  7. You GAINED 7 lbs? you look AMAZING! im sure youre going to kill it. Good luck fellow canadian! you’ve inspired me to compete next year..hope you know how awesome you are.

    Olivera

  8. Tara says:

    Awesome!!! Congrats and good luck 🙂

  9. Way to go girlfriend!!!! Congratulations on destroying your goal – and wishing you TONS of good luck tomorrow!!! (Man…so wild to see how far you’ve come since O2!!!!)

  10. Feerlessfood says:

    Great work! That’s so awesome… Now go crush it

  11. CONGRATS! You have worked so hard for this!

Leave a Reply

