Best Showing to Date

Posted: November 14, 2012 in Uncategorized

I’ve never really fit into a lineup at a show.

Consistently placing second to last kind of wears down on you. I stood out in lineup shots as just not… Being there with everyone else.

20121114-113943.jpg

After seeing these first few stage shots… I feel like I actually look like I belong in there.

The icing on the cake?

5th place.

As in not second to last.

I’ve still got a long way to go, but I’m moving up and improving every single day.

Case in point?

20121114-114136.jpg

Second show vs Saturday. Two and a half years if busting my ass. I’ll never be an “overnight success” when it comes to the stage, I have worked harder on myself mentally and physically than I care to get into and it’s paying off.

Slowly but surely I’m becoming the type of competitor I want to be, and it’s showing. I still don’t take myself “seriously” and will always be I this for the fun of it… But regardless I love the direction I’m taking right now.

Onwards and upwards right?

Comments
  1. Well done girl! You look fantastic!

  2. sglgirl says:

    onwards and upwards for us both, congrats becca, you looked amazing

  3. I believe I read that last post you would be ecstatic with 4th or 5th?!!? That is really awesome and I’m so happy for you!

  4. Jen says:

    I have to say I’ve been following your blog through the past few comps you’ve done, and through the ups and down you’ve had your determination has been an inspiration. The gains you’ve made are awesome and I’m totally jealous of your quads πŸ™‚

  5. Jess says:

    GREAT JOB! πŸ˜€

  6. Good job!! Since yu made top 5 do you now qualify for provincials?

  7. Sable@SquatLikeALady says:

    You look INCREDIBLE!!! Good job! =) When’s the next one?!

  8. GREAT JOB!!!!!!!!!!!
    πŸ˜€

  9. meve says:

    You look amazing! All your hard work is such an inspiration. Congrats on your 5th place finish!!

  10. Kari says:

    Congratulations!! Definitely improvements!

  11. Anthony D. Hurst says:

    Job well done! I have trained for years, but have never had the diet dialed in. Seeing your hard work and discipline in your weekly posts inspires me to action. Some day soon I won’t just be a skinny-fat “strong for my size”. πŸ™‚

  12. redkeeney says:

    Congrats…that’s awesome!!

  13. Cindy says:

    Awesome Job!. Been reading your blog for awhile and I have to say your an inspiration to me. Thanks for showing us all your hard work and dedication.

  14. Donloree says:

    Awesome work woman. I also love the new suit. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

