No Apologies Here

Posted: December 8, 2012 in Uncategorized

I could say I’m sorry for not blogging since Monday… But I’m not.

I could say I’m sorry I’m not sorry too… But that just drives me nuts.

It’s weeks like this that make me feel like this is so true.

20121208-111859.jpg

… Or more like this.

20121208-111933.jpg

Have you heard??? Christmas is coming?!!!!

Yeah…

Tis the season for cheer and giving… In addition to giving Christmas gifts to other people this year, I’m also choosing to give myself the gift of not going broke this year.

Last Christmas I lost my job the week of Christmas. With no replacement job on the horizon, moving back home with the parents and well…. The inevitable empty bank account and low self esteem left me pretty beat up.

20121208-112302.jpg

… Prep dieting probably didn’t help.

Anyway, when overtime went wide open this week I decided to take advantage. Monday was an extra 2.5 hours, Tuesday (the kicker) was work from 9:30-12, gym 12-2, work 2-1am, Wednesday was just another 2.5.

A little um…. Intense, but Friday ended my pay period and I wanted a decent check next Friday. So I did what I had to.

My social life wasn’t quite so active this week, so I busted out the overtime, made a plan in that overtime to get to the gym, at my usual time to break up the extra hours, and had my meals prepped for the week on Sunday so it was grab and go.

There was times I was just… Over it. But I’d grab myself a mega cup of a java moose holiday flavour (frostys favorite, aka cinnamon graham cracker was my fav this week!) and on my super long day a mini protein bar kept me from a cookie craving, and keep going.

My habits and strict routine may be extreme to some. But those habits are what makes me so comfortable adding in some extra work hours or a lunch out. Sticking to my workouts, eating my meals as planned and just getting it done is that little bit of sanity I rely on when everything else is crazy.

20121208-113134.jpg

…. I totally considered this a few times this week though, it IS the holidays after all right?!

I’ve got more to talk about workout wise… I’ve got some small changes that will hopefully pay off big time, and a slight change to the 2013 competition plan may be coming up.

And by “may be coming up” I mean I’m 99.9% sure I’ve got an extra 5 weeks of building coming up and a very exciting and totally un-becca like decision on the back burner.

But until I’m at 100%, it’s time I put down my coffee cup, put on some pants and run down to the market. I’m apparently out of apples and this does not work for me.

Comments
  1. I can relate to this on all levels. You are awesome and I love that we have the same pet peeves.

  2. oooo, sounds like exciting changes are on your path, can’t wait to hear about them 🙂

  3. […] pay me or give a fee break to people who track with them. 3. Speaking of routines, there was a quote at A Blog?! Srsly?! back on Dec 8 that I really liked. She said: “Sticking to my workouts, eating my meals as planned and just […]

Leave a Reply

