Much Needed Roadtrip

Posted: January 14, 2013 in Uncategorized

Sad day today… One of the wonderful ladies if Blueprint is heading off to join her bf in Calgary.

20130114-102906.jpg

…That would be Jess in the middle

I decided to head up to Freddy yesterday to say goodbye… And hello to a bunch if new teammates.

Between the success of our athletes and the reputation were starting to say blueprint is booming would be an understatement. I wasn’t able to jump in and partner up for a workout with anyone because I’m still building while everyone else is in prep… But I still got to at least put faces to the names and chit chat a but after my workout

20130114-103205.jpg

… And since Jess is way out from her Wbff Edmonton debut and Kelsey isn’t competing until November we did what we do best post workout.

I had planned to hit the mall before heading home, but hitting a diner for a giant omelette and home fries with some girl talk sounded a lot better.

Bulking right?!

Speaking of… I’m still doing pretty ok mentally with that. It’s a struggle and I have bad days, but this week I’m due for progress photos and we shall see if I’m gaining too much or right on track.

Anyway… Getting away and having that girl talk was so much needed. It’s nice to know my thoughts are normal, and well food is always good.

19 weeks. Minus a few days. Here comes prep!

Comments
  1. kelsey says:

    Dirty bulking days are a must! Keeps us going with a better mindset rather than restricting ourselves.. We do that for a set amount of weeks! But you know people, they assume we arent “allowed” to eat that stuff 🙂 so much fun!

  2. Donloree says:

    Love it! 19 weeks here you come. 🙂 You sound so happy and right where you’re supposed to be. woot!

Leave a Reply

