Planning the Details

Posted: February 26, 2013 in Uncategorized

Waking up 30 minutes before your alarm… Blessing or curse?

I’ve been setting my long workday alarm 30 minutes earlier so I’m not rushing and can sit and drink a cup of coffee in peace… But today I woke up an extra 30 early. Lame.

I did however get the chicken out of the crockpot, the kitchen and bathroom tidied and my ass on the couch by the time my alarm went off. Bonus lazy time? I think so.

I had a conversation the other day about apartments, and the topic of my dining room came up. Back in Montreal my dining room was open concept with my living room and I always ate breakfast there and often other meals when I couldn’t sit on the balcony.

20130226-084654.jpg

Oh how I miss balcony living….

Anyway, so my dining room now is just that… A room. With my table. And my bike against the wall. There’s a closet in there with shoes and clothes I only wear a few times a year but can’t justify donating (yet).

I literally only go in there to use my crockpot which I’ve set up on the table because I have zero kitchen counter space.

… It’s clearly taken up by my coffee pot. Priorities.

So I could continue as is, dust the table off, sweep the floor and ignore… It i could actually do something in there.

My plan is still in well, the planning stage. I’m going to turn that room into a workroom/studio of sorts. I’ve made it no secret I’m stoning my own suit and now that I have fabric swatches in hand and am *thisclose* to pulling the trigger on oh… About 3500 crystals… I think it’s time to get a space together.

I’m not spending on a desk so my table will be improvising, I’m going to grab some shelves and maybe some cheap picture frames to really turn it into a space I’ll want to go into. Once I grab a pot I can even throw the latest addition to the jungle in there.

20130226-085635.jpg

I seriously can’t turn down any giant plant that’s $6. I just can’t.

Anyway, For the first time since well, probably when I packed it all up after graduation… I’m actually excited to go and dig through my old carry all and see what I’ve got. I won’t be starting my suit for another 2-4 weeks, but I want to sketch out my stoning ideas to finally nail down a design and know what I’ll need to order.

In other words, I’m geeking out over the little details of this show… And it’s kind of fun.

Saturday coming up marks 12 weeks out. I’ll be heading to Moncton for a workout (hopefully with some team members) and then off to a WBFF seminar. I’ve never even seen one of their shows in person so I think this will be $20 well spent to calm my nerves on what to expect.

My time in the gym is spot on, the diet is second nature right now… It’s time to put my effort into the small details that will hopefully make an impact this show.

12 weeks… 4 days…. Time is flying.

Comments
  1. dotsie says:

    Does Fritz like to tamper with the plants? hehe! My cat loves playing in plants!

    are you going to show us your stoning ideas?!

    • ihearteggs says:

      He used to… But now there is just one I see him chewing on occasion. Ugg!!

      I will be showing some designs, but may keep the final product secret. Well, try to. I suck at secrets haha

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. Time keeps on ticking…ticking…ticking…into the future. Ever since I set my alarm to 5:15am, it’s like second nature for me and I enjoy just relaxing before my run and work. In response to your comment above, I suck at keeping secrets as well. LOL.

  3. Victoria says:

    I love how you are like the opposite of the fools who hit snooze and half-sleep away their mornings. No. Wake up before the alarm, get shit done. That’s how you excel.

  4. My husband thinks I’m crazy, but I love being up, work out done and relaxing before the kids wake up and my crazy ass day starts.

Leave a Reply

