Night and Day

Posted: April 1, 2013 in Uncategorized

Friday was a good day. Since it was a holiday I just had a straight (short) 6 hour work shift. I got to sleep in 20 minutes, did my cardio, had enough time to wash and dry my hair and headed to work.

After work there was a gym date, a takeout and tupperwear dinner (you can guess which was mine) and a relaxing movie night on the couch. When I got home around 930 (crazy I know) I decided to have my weekly popcorn (which I guess is a bit if a refeed) instead of Sunday for a variety of reasons…. Mostly I just wanted it while I popped in a lame movie and caught up on life.

Part of me said no, don’t do it. You’ll be puffy and there will be no change for your progress pictures in the morning… But I did it anyway. I felt nervous when I woke up and tried to justified putting off checking in, but I started the coffee, put on my suit and got it over with.

Because I’ve been feeling SO amazing and like things were finally shifting I was afraid to look. I puttered around the house, took my time then finally poured my coffee and flopped on the couch. I did a quick crop session and told myself no comparisons. I still felt awesome. I put the pics in an email to Jody with the subject “night and day”, told him how great I feel, and how much morning cardio has been helping and hit send.

… Then promptly ignored that inner voice and did a comparison

20130401-072918.jpg

…. Yup. Two weeks difference.

A super fast hour later response from Jody saying right on track, enjoy Easter with the fam and ill follow up tomorrow was enough for my sanity.

On track. Not only feeling it, but confirmed by the coach.

8 weeks out. I’ve definitely got this

Comments
  1. Tara says:

    I can’t believe that’s only 2 weeks difference – that’s amazing! Congrats 😀

  2. Wow that is intense for a 2 week difference. Happy everything is working out for you! 🙂

  3. Rachel says:

    Wow you look incedible! Legs look killer!!

  4. April says:

    Confirmed by coach and pictures!

  5. Amazing as always! Proof that hard work pays off!!! Hope you had a great weekend 🙂

  6. redkeeney says:

    look at your legs, girl! great progress. keep it up 🙂

Leave a Reply

