Well That Escalated Quickly

Posted: April 18, 2013 in Uncategorized

Yup. Blew through the 6 week mark and quickly approaching 5 weeks out.

Going to watch finals of Atlantics made me feel two things. Tiny muscle size and huge leanness wise.

I knew it would happen so I’m really trying to just not dwell on it. Really I’m choosing to dwell on an old obsession rekindled by my free birthday drink.

20130418-072622.jpg

Yup. Unsweetened iced passion fruit tea.

Please also noticed I wore jeans Saturday. Like whoa. I also cooked two turkeys, did morning cardio, an afternoon workout and drive about 400k round trip. A lazy Sunday night on the couch watching…. Golf…. Was very welcome.

New diet rolled in yesterday. Immediately I was nervous, but now I’m focusing on getting a rice cake with almond butter back in my life and knowing Jody likes where I’m sitting right now.

20130418-073131.jpg

As always… A 2 week difference. New suit on. 4500 crystals currently on route to my house. Bling bling.

I’m definitely feeling confident, but fearful. The good days definitely out weigh the bad and I feel like I’m kicking along at a good pace. Does that mean I’m happy with this prep?

Yup. There’s a lot going through my head and I have overcome a lot mentally. Thankfully those head games don’t seem to have set me back and now it’s just the final push. Just over three weeks then the usual 2 week peak process.

I can handle that.

Comments
  1. Your legs are looking awesome!! Really defined! You go girl!

  2. Hollie says:

    The final countdownnnn. I don’t know why that started playing in my head. Glad the new diet is going well. Remind me again what jeans are? That would be my personal biggest accomplishment. 😉

  3. lifttorun says:

    Always wanted to try that drink.

  4. Donloree says:

    You’re stoning your own suit? Awesome! I wouldn’t even know where to begin!

Leave a Reply

