I Want to Say…

Posted: April 21, 2013 in Uncategorized

… That my lack of blogging is due to some major craziness or excitement… But it’s really not.

20130421-181457.jpg

In all honesty, things are pretty boring around here and I love it. I used to think to be a “good blogger” I needed to blog twice a day, have big deep posts and focus on numbers and increasing traffic…. But now, I really just don’t care.

O-M-G I know

I started this blog just after I started competing, I wasn’t in the best place in my life… I was coming out of a very bad relationship, secretly binge eating all offseason, rebounding and trying to figure out life. I thought if I blogged my meals, took up running, ate fancy oatmeal like everyone else in the blog world id sort myself out.

Ummmm…. Nope.

I still enjoy blogging, having a record of my training and thoughts and putting myself out there, but I no longer feel like the world will end if I don’t post my Starbucks order daily.

20130421-181943.jpg

… Even though im totally back on my unsweetened passion fruit iced tea.

I didn’t suddenly find a big exciting “real life” to make me come to the conclusion my blog popularity doesn’t define me, if anything I’m predictable and just your average person, but the thing is, I love this about me. It’s what makes me who I am.

20130421-182247.jpg

Saturday afternoons at my parents snuggling with my old beast… While mom is using me as a pillow for her candy crush obsession.

20130421-182339.jpg

The crazy of January/February are over and so I’ve been lucky enough to have Saturday/Sunday dates on the regular.

20130421-182506.jpg

Purse turkey for me, takeout for the bf and a trip to the movies Saturday night with a gym date most Sundays. Yesterday we switched it up and ran the nature park.

… Yeah. The girl who lives her cardio life in 6 minute hiit sessions ran 6.5k with a guy who runs 1:30 ish half marathons. Humbling.

20130421-182715.jpg

Fritz is still a giant sulk. He’s taken to sleeping on my pillow. Unimpressed.

So that’s it… Me. Plain, simple, average. Still blogging, still pushing my limits to reach my top 3 goal, still just trying to figure out this crazy world. That’s really all I have to say today.

Comments
  1. Victoria says:

    Damnit, now I want a passionfruit iced tea.

  2. dotsie924 says:

    your boyfriend needs to make an appearance on this blog 😀 hehe!

    my life is boring and predictable, too..no shame!

  3. Crap, I really want that iced tea right now!

Leave a Reply

