No Show Doesn’t Mean No Goals

Posted: May 19, 2013 in Uncategorized

It’s been a week (and a few days) since my decision not to compete and honestly…. I feel awesome.

I’m very at peace with my choice to step back and wait until I’m ready. I do admit I am who I am and had a new plan in place within a few days. I did run everything by Jody and he supports my plan and my need to shift focus.

So with that being said… I’m slowly adding calories and carbs back in. I am having a bit of a tough time mentally adjusting to being softer, but if it REALLY bothered me I’d probably lay off my weekly bacon cheeseburger or the Friday night post work blizzard dates. Life happens, I’m embracing it.

20130519-223834.jpg

A little preworkout watermelon and some new lifting straps since mine were old and falling apart.

Why new straps? New workouts of course. Different direction, refreshing change and hopefully solid results. As always looking to gain size…. While staying a little leaner than last winter.

Um hello, it’s summer. I can’t be hiding my muffin top under hoodies and sweats.

20130519-224206.jpg

Clearly yoga pants cover so much less right?!?

I’m short, i want a 250 deadlift and a 150 bench. Preferably by Halloween. Why Halloween? Why not?

But there’s still more. The big goal. The different goal. The goal that is completely changing my views on my body… And myself.

20130519-224548.jpg

By end aug/early sept I will run a 25 minute 5k.

The exact date is up in the air, considering an aug 31st race, but there’s a few factors still up in the air. Regardless, the bf knows about this goal, supports it and is helping me achieve it so it will definitely be going down.

I’ve got lots more to say about my thoughts on running… But for now, lets focus on the goals.

250 deadlift
150 bench
25 minute 5k

…. And one bitchin summer

Comments
  1. WOOO FREAKIN HOOOOOOO šŸ™‚ Your approach and mindset sounds SO HEALTHY! So happy for you!

  2. Victoria says:

    I approve of these awesome goals. All of them. Can we add a turkey-making PR goal?

  3. You seem so happy and you know I support that sub 25 minute 5k!

Leave a Reply

