Unconditional Support

Posted: November 21, 2013 in Uncategorized

I guess blogging has kind of eluded me this week. Hey, life happens right? I’m still easing back into this whole thing and taking it day by day.

Yesterday was kind of a big day around here. The date makes no sense (don’t get me started…), but we went with what was on the calendar and had a dinner date last night to celebrate “one year of tolerating each other”

Even though I’m the girl who cried in line at the movies because I mispronounced a word at the end of prep, I’m generally pretty non-girlie and emotional. But with that being said, looking back over the last year it’s been a pretty good one.

I’ve always kind of lived in a bubble prepping and going about my life. I lived alone, did my thing and hey, if a guy didn’t respect my lifestyle? no problem, don’t let the door hit you on the ass on your way out.

So color me shocked when… The runner who always stole my treadmill at the gym… Was texting me good luck on show day last year. Despite a bitchin’ fading orange tan and ghetto nails we had our first date 4 days later and well, here we are now.

20131121-201258.jpg

I’ve never had someone in my life outside of family who has supported my lifestyle and crazy so unconditionally. Come on, how many guys are cool with a girl steadily gaining weight for the first 6 months of their relationship only to then start a prep diet? Everyone always said “date a bodybuilder, they get it”… But no, it was finding someone just as passionate about what they do to understand and respect what I do.

It’s funny how things have a way of working out. We definitely don’t have the most “normal” relationship but I wouldn’t have it any other way. A dinner out, DQ on the way home and a movie on the couch was the perfect start to year two if I do say so myself

20131121-201738.jpg

And yes… If you’re wondering, the candy cane blizzard is just as fantastic as you think it is.

Comments
  1. I am so happy for you that you have someone like that. There is nothing in the world that can beat that feeling honestly. Good for you.

    Also the only ice cream place around me is Dairy Queen so we will be making lots of adventures there at this house.

  2. Jen@PregnantDiabetic says:

    So happy you found someone who makes me happy 🙂 Have a fun year two!

Leave a Reply

