Oh Hi

Posted: December 16, 2013 in Uncategorized

… I am alive after all!

I want to say things have been wild and crazy and all over the place, but truth be told I’ve been focused on routine and just getting shit together.

There was two back to back weeks of not missing a single run. Last week was actually pretty exceptional run wise and I’m just going to throw this out there and say my short 30 minute run this morning flew by and I actually didn’t feel like a slug.

…. Although a 5am wake up to run probably wasn’t intelligent knowing I’ve got a 12:30 airport run tonight. But hey, got my run in and the other half returns so no complaints here.

I’ve also got in all my workouts lately. Back to my A.S.S. Workouts and loving them. The strength is coming back, I’ve settled into 2 on, 1 off, repeat and While not impressive in my mentally exhausted state I managed 3 sets benching 115 for reps today. I will take it.

Outside the gym has been… The same as every other person out there?

20131216-195720.jpg

… In progress

20131216-195802.jpg

… Also In progress. Another 50+ on tap for Sunday. Ew.

20131216-195932.jpg

… Pretending to be Mr T

20131216-200012.jpg

… And of course, the usual

I’ve also been given the chance to knock out some overtime at my old job until the end of the month. It was a little rocky at first but I’ve settled in and will be nailing down 20-30 hours probably by month end. Can’t complain about those pay checks

So that is life. Busy, not very eventful, business as usual.

Comments
  1. I’m glad you are enjoying life right. You honestly seem so far less distressed and just happy.

Leave a Reply

