Go Figure

Posted: January 8, 2014 in Uncategorized

First of all… Thank you all for the support and well wishes on my new goal. I’m excited and ready to get the show on the road!

Sadly, that’s right after I start feeling better.

Monday morning I had a decent 3 mile run, then around three the scratchy throat started. I didn’t think too much of it so I hit the gym as usual.

20140108-203648.jpg
… In my obnoxious new tights and fly knits no less. I was definitely starting to feel off so I got in, got it over with and got home ASAP.

Needless to say after a very quick meal I was in bed… At 7:15… Absolutely frozen.

Tuesday I felt like garbage. No voice, painful cough. Yuck. To top it all off, no appetite. Ummm… That never happens. After a quick dinner date Jason and I watched a movie and were down and out by 9:30.

Enter today… I will spare you the obligatory blogger selfie since Christmas is over and we don’t need to see anymore Rudolph photos. So yes. Throat, totally fine. Cough, gone… Nose? Dripping like a faucet.

Thankfully I had planned on two workout days off (a run yesterday would have been nice, but no biggie) and after work went with my mom for a haircut and now it’s couch and early to bed again.

While I have no early run planned for tomorrow I am packing a bag and seeing how I feel for at the bare minimum a workout tomorrow, maybe a few treadmill miles after.

20140108-204231.jpg
While they’ve finally plowed the sidewalks, the fact that hockey skates would be better suited than running shoes means I’m taking the safe route and not being “hardcore” like all the people I see posting about outdoor runs.

No thank you. I like my bones unbroken thank you very much.

Leave a Reply

