Write Off Week

Posted: January 13, 2014 in Uncategorized

That’s what I’m considering last week training wise. After Monday I was unsuccessful in getting to the gym until Saturday, and then it was just for a workout, no run. I did one series of super sets and each one left my coughing and sucking wind.

These are the perks of a simple cold as an asthmatic.

That was definitely the oddest cold I’ve ever had, it’s like everyday was a totally new symptom, with the previous days vanishing. Bad cough replaced by sniffles, replaced by chills, replaced by the cough. Yay!

Thankfully I’m feeling… Functional now. Still a bit stuffy and the lingering cough/asthma symptoms but I’m finally ready to get back to it. Which is perfect timing for the freakishly warm weather we’ve been having.

20140113-070429.jpg
From barely plowed solid ice to pavement!

…. Which is fantastic considering the fantastic fall I had Saturday on the ice.

The temperatures are expected to stay above freezing this week, so I’m very ready to try out my new winter running gear and get in some (painfully) slow miles a few times this week.

I will also add yesterday morning I got on the scale. If I’m maintaining I feel like I need a baseline. Honestly, I thought it was going to be pretty bad, but I guess I’m only up about 8 lbs since provincials (how?!??). Considering my I don’t give a fuck attitude towards meal planning and eating well over the holidays (moderation? What?!) I’m happy with it and my goal is now to maintain this until at least march 1st. After that, who knows. But for now I’m learning to be comfortable in my non-figure body and taking that one day at a time.

Leave a Reply

