Training February 3-9

Posted: February 11, 2014 in running, training

Better late than never…

Monday:
Main workout: squats 3×10
Accessory work: hamstrings, back, biceps

Tuesday:
Preworkout: 1 mile

Main workout: flat bench press 3×10
Accessory work; shoulders, triceps, back

Post workout: 4 miles outside

Wednesday:
Usual full rest day for date night.

**enter lobster risotto and other Chop Chop week deliciousness**

Thursday:
Second rest day thanks to bum foot/forgetting sports bra

Friday:
Main workout: overhead press 3×5
Accessory work: chest, back, triceps, shouldersssss

Post workout: 10 minutes spin bike

Saturday:
Main workout: leg press 3×5
Accessory work: quads, back, biceps…. Abs

Post workout: 10 minutes spin bike

Sunday:
Rest day… Again

total workouts: 4
Total miles: 5

Workouts good. The leg press was my way of not doing deadlifts while my foot hurt… Probably not the swap I should have gone for but my booty is sore sooo…. All in all felt like very solid work was put in and that’s good enough for me.

Running wise… Well, see previous post. Thankfully that one outdoor run was kick ass and actually leaves me happy and anticipating my return to running. That’s a win in my books

Comments
  1. Sounds like the rest of your week was good though. I’m glad that everything else worked out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

