Training February 10-16

Posted: February 17, 2014 in Uncategorized

Monday:
Main workout: flat bench 2RM
Accessory work: back, shoulders, triceps

Cross training: 20 minutes spin bike

Tuesday;
Main workout: variety of leg isolation machines… It wasn’t until after I finished that I got the ok on squats/deads. Oops
Accessory work: back, biceps

Cross training; 20 minutes spin bike

Wednesday:
Usual rest day

Thursday-Sunday:
Real life rest days.

total workouts: 2
Total miles; zero

Not an ideal week by any means… But two storms, a horrible night of insomnia, family time and relationship time means I was prioritizing more important things.

To be totally honest I woke up Thursday and my foot felt… Worse. I spent a lot of time last week being frustrated and angry that this happened. Thankfully things are (knock on wood) on the up and up and I’m feeling much better about this forced rest time. But still… Not the best week.

Comments
  1. I really hope your foot feels better again soon. Stay strong and the weather will warm up eventually. At least I hope so. 🙂

  2. Not every week can be the perfect picture of health, hope your foot feels better soon!

Leave a Reply

