Lake Effect Series

Posted: February 12, 2014 in Uncategorized

One thing I’ve always loved about the blogging community is that it’s well… A community. Now that I’m switching my focus more to running I can’t count the number of times I’ve emailed, tweeted or commented on a blog for help/advice. It’s been invaluable.

One of my biggest supporters (that’s what I’ll call her anyway, she listens to my foolish questions constantly) is running a half marathon this month to raise money for eating disorder treatment. She has already surpassed her $2000.00 goal, but as with any sum of money, when isn’t more better?

So today, I’m hoping you’ll all take a look at her series of heartfelt stories submitted by all types of folks on their eating disorder experiences and consider donating to this bad ass chick.

Happy Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

